1858 Neil Avenue
222F Thompson Library
I am on leave this summer, returning to the office on Monday, August 13.
For help while I am away, please contact Reference Services by phone (614-292-6785) or email. For in-depth research questions, the Reference Services staff will refer you to the appropriate interim subject librarian.
For requests to purchase books or to recommend other resources for potential purchase, please write to Gene Springs, Collections Strategist, at firstname.lastname@example.org.
World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
Global Financial Data is a searchable interface of current and historical financial and economic data. OSU users have access to the GFDatabase and the Real Estate Database collections. Data in the GFDatabase covers 200 global markets back to 1265 across such topics as asset allocation, commodities, economic and social indicators, equity, exchange rates, fixed-income assets, government and debt, international trade, and national accounts and GDP.
The EMIS Intelligence Service aggregates and produces content including full-text news articles, financial statements, industry analyses, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information for countries regarded as emerging markets.
SAGE Stats provides annual measures dating back more than two decades. It features statistical data series created from more than 200,000 government and non-government datasets, covering popular topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and ZIP codes. Allows for quick downloads, comparisons, and visualizations.