The Ohio State Universities | University Libraries | Resource Guides

Serbian Studies

Subject Specialist for East European and Slavic Studies, Religious Studies, History of Christianity and Modern Greek

Miroljub Ruzic's picture
Miroljub Ruzic
Contact:
321A Thompson Library
1858 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
(614) 292-8959

Guide to Finding Resources

The library website at library.osu.edu is the portal for our resources.  Be sure to login via the off-campus sign-in if you are not on campus to be able to get to material that is restricted to OSU registered students, faculty, and staff.

Books

Our catalog will tell you the location and status of books and other materials that we own.  Many of our books are in our off-site storage book depository and must be requested through the catalog for delivery to Thompson Library or some other location. You can also click on OhioLINK catalog from within our catalog to borrow books and other materials from other colleges in Ohio.

Journals

Journals and other periodicals that we own either in paper or digitally are listed in the catalog .  Since we get digital materials from a wide variety of sources, you should also check the journal name in the online journals list available from the top page of the library website.  Many articles can be accessed from within our research databases.

Films

The library has a collection of dvds that can be found in the catalog .  We also have collections of streaming video in the Criterion CollectionEthnographic Video Online, Films on Demand,  and other multimedia databases . Subject guides will often recommend specific video collections.

Databases

To find articles (and sometimes other materials) you need a research database.  These can be found by name or subject area by clicking on research databases list from the library webpage or from this guide.

If we don't have it

Interlibrary Services can help.

Research Consultation

I'm available for a research consultation for your research needs

ruzic.2@osu.edu

(614) 292-8959

Republic of Serbia

Serbian Transliteration Table

Serbia