EARTHSC 5661

GeoRef is the electronic version of the American Geological Institute's geoscience database containing over 1.9 million records of North America since 1785, and other areas of the world since 1933. The database is the equivalent of four major reference publications: Bibliography of North American Geology, Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America, Geophysical Abstracts, and the Bibliography and Index of Geology.

Scopus is a citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track analyze and visualize research. Tools to sort, refine and quickly identify results help researchers focus on the outcome of their work.

Environment Complete contains all of the content available in Environment Index, as well as full text for 400 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Environment Complete also provides full text for 80 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc. Further, the database offers full text for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.

Provides access to citation indexes which can be searched individually or as one file.

• Arts & Humanities Citation Index indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
• Science Citation Index Expanded indexes 5,300 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines and contains searchable, full-length, English-language author abstracts for approximately 70 percent of the articles in the database.
• The Social Sciences Citation Index indexes 1,700 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
• Book Citation Indexes- Science and Social Sciences & Humanties indexes over 30,000 editorially selected books in the sciences, social sciences and humanities, with 10,000 new books added each year. It contains searchable, full-length, English-language author abstracts for approximately 60 per cent of the articles in the database.

Google Scholar indexes items Google considers scholarly, including articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, conference proceedings, and technical reports. The OSU Libraries subscribes to the electronic version of many of these materials and may own the print copy. See Make Google Scholar Work For You to set the Google Scholar Preferences to ensure you find materials available free to you from the OSU Libraries and OhioLINK.