BUSMHR 4021: Group Research Project

Euromonitor International's Passport database provides business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers in more than 200 countries. Market analysis country reports include information on market sizes, sales performance, company and brand shares and sales by category. The Economies section of the database includes reports on business dynamics; economy, finance and trade reports; and sustainability reports.

MarketLine profiles companies, industries, sectors and geographies. Industry profiles include market values, forecasts, and segmentations; major company profiles and information on the competitive landscape; and a five forces analysis.

BCC Research publishes global market research reports with statistical and analytical information on the markets, industry structure information, major players and market shares, industry dynamics, technology and technology shifts, international developments relevant to the market, and five-year forecasts. Categories covered range from nanotechnology to pharmaceuticals with an emphasis on STEM/manufacturing industries.

D&B Hoovers is a versatile database that provides company, industry, and market intelligence information. Company profiles include business descriptions and backgrounds, financial information, peer comparisons, and relevant news coverage.

The Mergent Online database includes U.S. and international company data and annual reports. Company profiles CAN include detailed company information, such as institutional holdings, insider transactions, financial reports and maybe a brief listing of supply chain participants. (Coverage will depend on public/private status, US vs. foreign, parent/subsidiary status, etc.)

The Mergent Intellect database offers access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and more.

NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information. Company profiles sometimes have particularly in-depth financial information, a long business description, peer analysis and potentially a chart building tool to chart market information and comparisons to both peers and indices.