AFAMAST 3086 -- Black Women in Slavery and Freedom

EBSCOHost Databases is a multi-interdisciplinary suite of databases covering the arts, humanities, law, life and health sciences, social sciences, science and technology. Features Open Cluster Searching. Select: Academic Search Complete; Academic Search Premier; Gender Studies Database; Historical Abstracts; Literary Reference Center Plus; and Women’s Studies International. 

Black Women Writers contains literature and essays on classism, racism, sexism, homophobia, and other issues facing African women of the Diaspora.

Umbra: Search African American History is an online search tool that brings together digitized materials from United States archives, libraries, and repositories. The free digitalized content provides wider access to Africana history, culture, and life. 

Digital Schomburg African American Women Writers of the 19th Century  archive is a digital collection of autobiographies, biographies, essays, fiction, and poetry by 19th-century women of African descent.

Oxford Bibliographies database provides access to annotated research guides in African Studies, Childhood Studies, Latino Studies, Music, Public Health and other humanities/social science research areas.

Cambridge Histories Online is a historical reference compendium provides digital access to the Cambridge Histories series. Titles include:  "Cambridge History of African American Literature," "Cambridge History of African and Caribbean Literature." 

International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP) includes current and retrospective bibliographic citations and abstracts from scholarly and popular journals, newspapers and newsletters from the United States, Africa and the Caribbean. 

Africa Bibliography is an authoritative guide to works in African studies published under the auspices of the International African Institute annually since 1984.