Research Guides: BUSML 4204: Marketing Projects (Quinn): Industry and Market Research

Introduction to Industry Research

MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
MarketLine includes industry profiles that you can filter down by geography ('foodservice' is a sub-sector under 'consumer goods') as well as some supply chain analysis reports.
Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
The Passport database has global coverage but you can limit reports by geography and industry. In this database the most relevant reports to you probably fall under the category 'Industries -- Service -- Consumer Foodservice'. From the resulting page you can limit to 'Full service restaurants'. There are also reports on consumers including households, lifestyles and income and expenditure.
BCC Research This link opens in a new window
The coverage of this market research reports database is global and focused on STEM, but if you search for 'restaurants' there are also a number of reports on both fast food and full service restaurants.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
As well as company profiles, this database includes First Research reports which provide a slightly different take on industry reports for a wide variety of industries including 'casual restaurants'.
eMarketer PRO This link opens in a new window
This database is focused on... eMarketing, but of note to you might be the fact that it breaks out B2B Marketing, Mobile, Sales and Social Media as focus industry areas. Potentially some useful analysis in there.