This guide serves as an introduction to the John Glenn Archives at the Ohio State University. The collection contains four major sub-groups:
Prior to his retirement from the United States Senate in January 1999, John H. Glenn (Democrat-Ohio, 1975-1999) donated his papers and memorabilia to The Ohio State University in conjunction with the formation of the John Glenn Institute for Public Service and Public Policy (now the John Glenn College of Public Affairs). Beginning with the first shipment of papers in December 1998, the university received approximately 2,000 cubic feet of materials documenting the careers of John Glenn as a military aviator, NASA astronaut, businessman, and U.S. Senator. The collection also contains material related to the life and career of Annie Castor Glenn, and Glenn and Castor family history.
A small portion of the John Glenn Archives is available digitally, however, the majority of the materials are only available on-site in the Archives reading room located at 2700 Kenny Road in Columbus. For more information please consult the finding aids linked on the collection summary page.
To consult with the archivist or to schedule an appointment, please contact email@example.com.
John and Annie Glenn have dedicated such copyrights as they possess to the public. Consideration of all other copyrights is the responsibility of the researcher.
The John Glenn Archives is part of the Ohio Public Policy Archives, a unit within the Ohio State University Libraries Special Collections.