Psychology Department Research Guide, College of Arts & Sciences

Academic Search Complete is comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Contains citations from 1982 to present with abstracts to articles published in more than 650 English-language nursing and allied health journals as well as virtually all publications of the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing. Covers relevant materials from biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, health sciences librarianship, education, and consumer health. CINAHL provides references to new books, book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisuals, dissertations, educational software, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts, critical paths, and research instruments. Also contains database of limited indexing for newly published articles known as Pre-CINAHL.

Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK) is a free online database of masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from graduate students in participating Ohio colleges and universities.

With over 31 million indexed records and more than 8,500 indexed peer-reviewed journals, Embase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date database covering the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day. All articles are indexed in depth using the Elsevier Life Science thesaurus Emtree®.

Provides access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.

Video textbooks for introductory courses that can serve as effective primary or supplementary teaching resources. Key concepts are brought to life through high-impact animations and scientist-in-action videos of experiments conducted in laboratory settings.

This resource offers annotated bibliographies and research guides on the subject of psychology. It addresses the scientific study of behavior, encompassing perception, cognition, emotion, and action, as well as neuroscience and culture.

Contains citations for dissertations and theses done at U.S., Canadian and some foreign institutions including some OSU Master's nursing theses.

Includes the DSM Library, psychiatry journals and textbooks, American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines, Self-Assessment tools, and more. Self-Assessment quizzes are available through the library's subscription however CME must be purchased by individuals.

Psychological Experiments Online is a multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.

A comprehensive database with more than 510 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. A subset of Academic Search Premier.

Provides access to the international literature in psychology and material relevant to psychology in the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, psychiatry and communications. Includes journals and dissertations from1967 to the present in one database, and book chapters and books from 1987 to the present in a second database. The databases are in English and the journals covered are in 30 languages from over 45 countries. The databases provide citations, content summaries (for all but the dissertations), and indexing using terms from the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. Book records also contain the book's table of contents.

PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 15 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1950's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

Scopus is a citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track analyze and visualize research. Tools to sort, refine and quickly identify results help researchers focus on the outcome of their work.

Web of Science (formerly Web of Knowledge) is a cross-searchable interface for numerous Thompson Reuters databases including: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, Derwent Innovations Index, and Journal Citation Reports.