Psychology Department Research Guide, College of Arts & Sciences

The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. In 1993, ERIC began indexing education-related books, including the output of major publishers. The public access (.gov) interface is very easy to use and includes a thesaurus browse option that quickly identifies ERIC subjects however, full-text articles available online via the ERIC OSearch Interface or the ERIC EBSCOhost Interface may not be accessible from off-campus via this interface.

Provides access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.

A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments in psychology, education, business, and leadership.

Includes the DSM Library, psychiatry journals and textbooks, American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines, Self-Assessment tools, and more. Self-Assessment quizzes are available through the library's subscription however CME must be purchased by individuals.

PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.