It publishes global market research reports with statistical and analytical information on the markets, industry structure information, major players and market shares, industry dynamics, technology and technology shifts, international developments relevant to the market, and five-year forecasts. Categories covered range from nanotechnology to pharmaceuticals with an emphasis on STEM/manufacturing industries.
Provides company, industry, and market intelligence information. Company profiles include business descriptions and backgrounds, financial information, peer comparisons, and relevant news coverage. It also includes market research reports with global coverage.
Provides access to global new content covering nearly 8,000 sources, including Dow Jones and Reuters Newswires and The Wall Street Journal. Coverage includes options to limit keywords searches to particular regions, publications, or with reference to a particular industry. It can also access company profiles that show all the news associated with a particular company. Limit of five simultaneous users.
This is a premier database for information on industries in the United States, China, and at the global level. US industries are covered at the 5-digit level of the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). Each IBISWorld report is 25-30 pages long and updated every 4 months by a team of industry specialists and economists to ensure they include the most recent data and reflect the current state of an industry. Reports cover industry outlook, the competitive landscape, major players, products and markets, operating conditions and key statistics.
It includes U.S. and international company data and annual reports. Company profiles feature detailed company information, such as institutional holdings, insider transactions, more financial years displayed for detailed perspective on a company's financial position, and color images in the U.S. and International Annual Reports module as well as a brief listing of supply chain participants. Users can also build their own company report, list of competitors or comparison reports.
It provides market research reports that analyze the driving forces, market share, competitors, and customer profiles that shape a consumer market's size and characteristics. Unique information in these reports includes consumer attitudes and behaviors sections and the ability to explore the data for the report and create alternative crosstabulations. It covers mainly US markets.
This is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more. Company profiles have particularly in-depth financial information, a long business description, peer analysis and a chart building tool to chart market information and comparisons to both peers and indices.
It provides business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers in more than 200 countries. Market analysis country reports include information on market sizes, sales performance, company and brand shares and sales by category. The Economies section of the database includes reports on business dynamics; economy, finance and trade reports; and sustainability reports. Consumers reports are focused on households, income and expenditure, lifestyles or general population reports. Access to statistics, reports and commentary throughout.
© The Ohio State University - University Libraries
1858 Neil Avenue Mall, Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: (614) 292-OSUL (6785) | Fax: (614) 292-9101
Request an alternate format of this page | Accessibility | Privacy Policy
For all other requests, click Ask Us.