Finding online journals or eBooks by title, subject, ISSN/ISBN or DOI
Online Journals ListUse this service if you want to:
locate a specific online journal or eBook title,
browse a list of online journal or eBook titles,
identify online journal or eBook titles by subject.
Recommended Databases
Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowIndexes journals on all subjects and includes much full text. Content detail
APA PsychInfoProvides access to the international literature in psychology and material relevant to psychology in the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, psychiatry and communications
OSU subscription only includes education and psychology.
Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK) [Selected Articles in Full Text]This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text online access to journals purchased by OhioLINK for member libraries. The journals are listed alphabetically and by subject categories. A search interface is provided for searching articles. Check issue receipts in the EJC Check In and Claiming System.
ERIC (EBSCO version)This link opens in a new windowThe ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. In 1993, ERIC began indexing education-related books, including the output of major publishers. The EBSCOhost interface is similar to Academic Search Complete.
ERIC (OhioLINK version)This link opens in a new windowThe ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. In 1993, ERIC began indexing education-related books, including the output of major publishers. The OhioLINK OSearch interface is particularly useful when executing sophisticated searches that require identifying ERIC descriptors, combining multiple concepts, and/or applying limits however, OLinks will not find the full-text of ERIC documents before 1993.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar indexes items Google considers scholarly, including articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, conference proceedings, and technical reports. The OSU Libraries subscribes to the electronic version of many of these materials and may own the print copy. See Make Google Scholar Work For You to set the Google Scholar Preferences to ensure you find materials available free to you from the OSU Libraries and OhioLINK.
Linguistics and Language Behavior AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowCovers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Sage Research Methods onlineThis link opens in a new windowSAGE Research Methods (SRM) is a research tool supported by a newly devised taxonomy that links content and methods terms. It provides the most comprehensive picture available today of research methods (quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods)across the social and behavioural sciences. It includes more than 100,000 pages of SAGE book and reference material on research methods as well as editorially selected material from SAGE journals. In addition, SRMO contains content from more than 640 books, including the complete Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences Little Green Books series from SAGE.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowScopus is a citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track analyze and visualize research. Tools to sort, refine and quickly identify results help researchers focus on the outcome of their work.
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic NovelsThis link opens in a new windowPrimary source database focusing on North American and European adult comic books and graphic novels. The collection includes original material from the 1960s to today along with interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism from journals, books, and magazines.
Web of Science (All Databases search)This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science (formerly Web of Knowledge) is a cross-searchable interface for numerous Thompson Reuters databases including: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, Derwent Innovations Index, and Journal Citation Reports.
Statistics and Datasets
Datasource the Franklin County, Ohio, Community Data SystemThis link opens in a new windowA Web-based geographic data application designed to assist human services and community development organizations, funders, government agencies, researchers and concerned individuals in their efforts to understand community conditions and improve the quality of life in central Ohio. The online mapping, reporting and data analysis tools can be used to focus in on a specific zip code, census tract or planning area.
ERIC (U.S. Dept of Education version)This link opens in a new windowThe ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. In 1993, ERIC began indexing education-related books, including the output of major publishers. The public access (.gov) interface is very easy to use and includes a thesaurus browse option that quickly identifies ERIC subjects however, full-text articles available online via the ERIC OSearch Interface or the ERIC EBSCOhost Interface may not be accessible from off-campus via this interface.
ICPSRThis link opens in a new windowICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data.
Institute of Education SciencesThis link opens in a new windowThe official website of the Institute of Education Sciences (IES), the research arm of the U.S. Department of Education. The site provides access to many publications and data resources from its four centers: the National Center for Education Research, the National Center for Education Statistics, the National Center for Education Evaluation and Regional Assistance, and the National Center for Special Education Research.
Digital Repositories
Hathi Trust digital libraryThis link opens in a new windowAs a digital repository for the nation's great research libraries, HathiTrust brings together the immense collections of partner institutions. It was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections, and quickly expanded to include additional partners with fast growing treasure of digitized collections.
