JSTOR [Selected Articles in Full Text]JSTOR offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. The moving wall represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from 3 and 5 years. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
MLA International BibliographyIndex to journals, books, dictionaries, dissertations, and conference papers on literature, languages, folklore and linguistics. Includes critical writings on literature and human languages, including both naturallanguages and invented languages, e.g., Esperanto. Citations in a non-Roman alphabet are translated into the Roman alphabet.
Victorian Popular CultureVictorian Popular Culture is a resource for the study of popular entertainment in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. It contains printed and visual material as well as artefacts. The resource is divided into four sections: Circuses, Sideshows and Freaks Moving Pictures, Optical Entertainments and the Advent of Cinema Music Hall, Theatre and Popular Entertainment Spiritualism, Sensation and Magic.
Wellesley Index to Victorian PeriodicalsThe vast majority of articles written for Victorian periodicals were published anonymously, or under pseudonyms. The Wellesley Index is an index to the authorship of articles, and a bibliography of articles written by each contributor, and using each pseudonym. Citations of evidence are provided to support attributions of authorship, along with brief biographical and vocational details. Forty-five important monthly and quarterly titles are indexed, covering the period from the beginning of the Westminster Review in 1824 to the end of the century. The exception to this is the Edinburgh Review, which is indexed from first issue, in 1802.
Romanticism: Life, Literature and LandscapeThe Romanticism: Life, Literature and Landscape digital collection contains the manuscript collections of the Wordsworth Trust of the Romantic period, offering access to the working notebooks, verse manuscripts and correspondence of William Wordsworth and his fellow writers, including Dorothy Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Thomas De Quincey and Robert Southey. It also includes a collection of fine art pieces including works by artists such as J.M.W. Turner, John Constable and Benjamin Robert Haydon. All of the documents are digitised in colour and include: verse manuscripts, printed manuscripts, prose manuscripts, printed verse, correspondence, diaries, travel journals, autograph albums, guide books, fine art and maps.
John Johnson CollectionThis collection provides access to thousands of items selected from the John Johnson Collection of Printed Ephemera, offering unique insights into the changing nature of everyday life in Britain in the eighteenth, nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Categories include nineteenth-century entertainment, the booktrade, popular prints, crimes, murders and executions, and advertising.