Oxford Bibliographies - British and Irish LiteratureThis resource offers annotated bibliographies and research guides on the subject of British and Irish literature. It addresses a range of periods, authors, and works across various related disciplines,such as history, cultural studies, political science, and philosophy.
JSTOR [Selected Articles in Full Text]JSTOR offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. The moving wall represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from 3 and 5 years. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
MLA International BibliographyIndex to journals, books, dictionaries, dissertations, and conference papers on literature, languages, folklore and linguistics. Includes critical writings on literature and human languages, including both naturallanguages and invented languages, e.g., Esperanto. Citations in a non-Roman alphabet are translated into the Roman alphabet.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online [Selected Articles in Full Text]The Eighteenth Century Collections Online is a comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century , the world's largest library of the printed book on microfilm. Nearly 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800 in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, are included: books and broadsides, Bibles, tract books, sermons and printed ephemera the complete works of twenty-eight major eighteenth-century authors significant collections of women writers of the eighteenth century collections on the French Revolution numerous eighteenth-century editions of the works of Shakespeare multiple editions of each individual work when they add scholarly value or contain important differences.
Works of Mary WollstonecraftThe Works of Mary Wollstonecraft Electronic Edition contains the full text of the seven volumes of The Works of Mary Wollstonecraft in a searchable and browsable interface.
Grand TourThe Grand Tour is a digital collection of accounts of the English abroad c1550-1850. This collection includes letters, diaries and journals, account books, printed guidebooks, published travel writing, paintings and sketches, and architectural drawings and maps. These cover topics including daily life in the eighteenth century, European political and religious life, British diplomacy, life at court, and social customs on the Continent. There is a wealth of detail about cities such as Paris, Rome, Florence, and Geneva, including written accounts and visual representations of street life, architecture and urban planning.
John Johnson CollectionThis collection provides access to thousands of items selected from the John Johnson Collection of Printed Ephemera, offering unique insights into the changing nature of everyday life in Britain in the eighteenth, nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Categories include nineteenth-century entertainment, the booktrade, popular prints, crimes, murders and executions, and advertising.