Marketing & Logistics

This is one of the best databases to search for scholarly literature on business research topics. The database contains indexing and abstracts for scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals back from 1886 to the present. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

This resource provides access to a customized search of the SAGE Knowledge database for videos in the ‘Business & Management’ discipline. More than 500 videos are available including in-depth interviews with experts from across the globe on topics as varied as innovation management, corporate social responsibility, social media marketing and more.

BCC Research publishes global market research reports with statistical and analytical information on the markets, industry structure information, major players and market shares, industry dynamics, technology and technology shifts, international developments relevant to the market, and five-year forecasts. Categories covered range from nanotechnology to pharmaceuticals with an emphasis on STEM/manufacturing industries.

The Mergent Online database includes U.S. and international company data and annual reports. Company profiles feature detailed company information, such as institutional holdings, insider transactions, more financial years displayed for detailed perspective on a company's financial position, and color images in the U.S. and International Annual Reports module as well as a brief listing of supply chain participants. Users can also build their own company report, list of competitors, and create either multiple company or comparison reports.

Mintel Reports provides market research reports that analyze the driving forces, market share, competitors, and customer profiles that shape a consumer market's size and characteristics. Unique information in these reports includes consumer attitudes and behaviors sections and the ability to explore the data for the report and create alternative crosstabulations. The Libraries’ subscription covers mainly US markets. We also have access to the Mintel Global New Products Database (GNPD) which provides detailed product information on consumer packaged goods launches in the food, beverage, beauty and personal care, healthcare, household goods and pet care sectors in 86 different markets worldwide.

NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more. Company profiles have particularly in-depth financial information, a long business description, peer analysis and a chart building tool to chart market information and comparisons to both peers and indices.

Euromonitor International's Passport database provides business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers in more than 200 countries. Market analysis country reports include information on market sizes, sales performance, company and brand shares and sales by category. The Economies section of the database includes reports on business dynamics; economy, finance and trade reports; and sustainability reports. Consumers reports are focused on households, income and expenditure, lifestyles or general population reports. Access to statistics, reports and commentary throughout.

CountryWatch provides information and news on countries around the world focusing on political, economic and business sectors. Country Reviews include political, economic, investment, social and environmental overviews and reports can be downloaded in PDF format. Other resources within the database include political briefings, country forecasts, elections information and more.

Fitch Connect focuses on country risk, industry research, and fundamental data and analytics, particularly as they may be of interest to individuals involved in international trade and/or investment. The database provides worldwide coverage of legislation and regulations, corporate finance, offshore finance, market analysis, economic analysis, risk management, property, consultancy, and worldwide business news. Full country risk reports include economic and political SWOT analyses, a monetary and fiscal policy outlook, an investment outlook, analysis of operational risks and an overall 10-year forecast.

The EMIS Intelligence database aggregates and produces content including full-text news articles, financial statements, industry analyses, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information for countries regarded as emerging markets. In addition, limited information is available for large companies and there are select industry analysis reports for industries in 197 countries.

Provides demographic information about the United States, from 1940 to 2000.

The eMarketer PRO database provides reports, articles and forecasts focused on digital marketing, media and commerce around the world. The financial services, health and technology industries are areas of particular coverage and the general advertising and marketing section includes information on ad spending and both traditional media and various social media platforms.