Marketing & Logistics

This is one of the best databases to search for scholarly literature on business research topics. The database contains indexing and abstracts for scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals back from 1886 to the present. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Access Business News is a subsection of the Access World News Research Collection featuring hundreds of newspapers, broadcast transcripts, newswires, web-only content, magazines and videos focusing on business and economics.

EconLIT is a literature database covering subject areas such as accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and more. EconLit records include abstracts of books, journal articles, and working papers published by the Cambridge University Press.

This full-text newswire database incorporates business wires from all over the world. Included in this database are A&G Information, Africa News Service, Inter Press Service, Resource News International, South American Business, M2 Communications, PR Newswire, Business News Wire, Canadian Corporate News, News Bytes News Network and Phillips Business Information Highlights.

The EMIS Intelligence database aggregates and produces content including full-text news articles, financial statements, industry analyses, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information for countries regarded as emerging markets. In addition, limited information is available for large companies and there are select industry analysis reports for industries in 197 countries.

IBISWorld Industry Reports is a best bet database for information on industries in the United States (with some coverage in our subscription for China and at the global level as well). US Industries are covered to the 5-digit level of the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) and each report is 25-30 pages long covering industry outlook, the competitive landscape, major players, products and markets, operating conditions and key statistics.

Information on suppliers of industrial products and services in North America.

The Mergent Intellect database offers access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and more. Users can build a company list filtered by company and executive criteria and company profiles include executive details and a complete corporate family tree as well as financials. Also included in the database are First Research reports that provide a brief overview of more than 500 industries.

Global Financial Data is a searchable database for current and historical financial and economic data. OSU users have access to the GFDatabase and the Real Estate Database collections. Data in the GFDatabase covers 200 global markets back to 1265 across such topics as asset allocation, commodities, economic and social indicators, equity, exchange rates, fixed-income assets, government and debt, international trade, and national accounts and GDP. The Real Estate database includes several data sets such as Winan's Real Estate Index of housing prices back to 1830, regional real estate price indices, national home average square foot data, and national and regional home prices, new home sales, and new home listings.

Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. Subject areas of interest may include banking, finance and insurance; energy resources and industries; housing and construction; industry, business and commerce; international relations and trade; labor and employment and more.

This database provides access to the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development's Online Library of Books, Periodicals and Statistics. A search box is available, or users can browse by theme or country. Also available in the library is a link to OECD.Stat, wherein users can search or browse all available statistics by theme.

World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.

The IBISWorld ProcurementIQ database provides category market research reports that analyze price trends on hundreds of products and services. These are detailed reports that include sections on the pricing environment, product characteristics, supply chain dynamics and vendors’ information, the purchasing process, suggested negotiation questions and a buyer power score.

Euromonitor International's Passport database provides business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers in more than 200 countries. Market analysis country reports include information on market sizes, sales performance, company and brand shares and sales by category. The Economies section of the database includes reports on business dynamics; economy, finance and trade reports; and sustainability reports. Consumers reports are focused on households, income and expenditure, lifestyles or general population reports. Access to statistics, reports and commentary throughout.