Access more than 85 years of Annual Reports for companies across the globe through Mergent Archives' historical annual report collection dating back to as early as 1925. We also have access to an archive of industry reports, key business ratios, historical Who Owns Whom books and more.
NetAdvantage has extensive company and industry information. Company information includes: financials, key investors, peer analysis, analysts' research and biographical information on key executives.
Hoover's company profiles include a number of unique aspects: information on products and operations, SWOT analysis, and major company events they call 'triggers'. They also include links to analyst reports, business and geographic segments information, and valuation information.
This database includes U.S. and international companies. The Advanced Search lets you screen a company list via company information, executives' biographical information, financial information, industry codes and more. These company profiles are some of the most in-depth of any database.
Morningstar offers investment research on stocks, mutual funds and ETFs. The company screener tool provides the ability to screen not only on the more common criteria, but also criteria such as earning estimates, ratings information, dividend yield etc. The company profiles include very detailed market information, executive compensation data, insider activity information, major shareholders information and more.
PrivCo provides information on family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. The Advanced search features include private company search, private investor search and venture capital search options.
The Mergent Intellect database includes both private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures. Company profile pages include news events, financials, executive details, company family tree and more.
Mainly intended as an resource for alternative investments research, this database has venture capital and private equity data and also includes limited profiles on startup companies.
Bloomberg Terminal
The Libraries maintains a Bloomberg terminal that is accessible to the entire OSU community. Please contact the Business & Economics Librarian for more information.
