EarthExplorerEarthExplorer provides online search, browse display, data download, and exports of metadata to support scientists and users with access to earth science data from the archives of the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS).
Empire OnlineEmpire Online is a digital resource spanning five centuries. Its contents chart the rise and fall of empires around the world including colonial history, politics, culture, and society through primary sources including maps, manuscripts, pamphlets, paintings, drawings, and rare books. Materials are grouped into thematic sections covering: Cultural Contacts, the Literature of Empire, the Visible Empire, Religion, Race, Class and Imperialism. Additional features include an image gallery, interactive chronology, and data maps.
GEOBIBGEOBIB is an online bibliography covering the literature of geography. It is compiled from the renowned American Geographical Society Collection at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. It includes citations to books as well as journal articles. The bibliography covers biogeography, climatology, economic geography, human geography, hydrology, mathematical geography, physical geography and political geography.
GeoRefGeoRef is the electronic version of the American Geological Institute's geoscience database containing over 1.9 million records of North America since 1785, and other areas of the world since 1933. The database is the equivalent of four major reference publications: Bibliography of North American Geology, Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America, Geophysical Abstracts, and the Bibliography and Index of Geology.
Google EarthGoogle Earth puts a planet's worth of imagery and other geographic information right on your desktop. View exotic locales like Maui and Paris as well as points of interest such as local restaurants, hospitals, schools, and more.
National Geographic Virtual LibraryThe National Geographic Virtual Library brings together the complete archive of the National Geographic magazine — every page of every issue — from 1888 to1994 along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos.
PolicyMapPolicyMap captures data in visually powerful ways through custom demographic maps, tables, reports and an analysis tool, Analytics. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.
National geologic map databaseSearchable catalog providing access to maps and other spatially referenced data for geology, geophysics, marine geology, earth resources, hazards, geochemistry, geochronology, and paleontology. Includes links to other sources of topographic and related maps, other earth science databases, and additional Web resources related to geology.