Academic Search Complete [Selected Articles in Full Text]This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
ARCH20Articles on using landscapes inside of buildings and out.
ArchdailyProvides information on projects and current news on landscape architecture.
ArchnetArchnet is a globally-accessible, intellectual resource focused on architecture, urbanism, environmental and landscape design, visual culture, and conservation issues related to the Muslim world. Archnet’s mission is to provide ready access to unique visual and textual material to facilitate teaching, scholarship, and professional work of high quality. Officially launched in 2002 as a partnership between the Aga Khan Trust for Culture and the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Archnet has since evolved into the largest open, online architectural library with a focus on Muslim cultures.
Avery Index to Architectural PeriodicalsThis link opens in a new windowIndexes journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions, contains over 600,000 entries surveying over 2,500 American and international journals, including many that are peer reviewed. Publications from professional associations and regional periodicals are also included.
California Landscape DesignNews from the Association of Professional Landscape Designers (APLD) California Chapter
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowCredo Reference is an online reference library that provides access to over 500 highly-regarded, scholarly reference books for all subject areas. Credo Reference also has the tools to find sources for further research and access thousands of images, charts, graphs and more.
Digital Library: Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)DPLA connects people to the riches held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. All of the materials found through DPLA—photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more—are free and immediately available in digital format. The cultural institutions participating in DPLA represent the richness and diversity of America itself, from the smallest local history museum to our nation’s largest cultural institutions.
Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK) [Selected Articles in Full Text]This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text online access to journals purchased by OhioLINK for member libraries. The journals are listed alphabetically and by subject categories. A search interface is provided for searching articles. Check issue receipts in the EJC Check In and Claiming System.
Environment CompleteThis link opens in a new windowEnvironment Complete contains all of the content available in Environment Index, as well as full text for 400 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Environment Complete also provides full text for 80 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc. Further, the database offers full text for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
Garden DesignInformation about how to create gardens, but also mentions trends in gardening.
Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture IndexThis link opens in a new windowGarden, Landscape & Horticulture Index™ (GLHI) is the premier resource for access to articles about plants and gardens. Topics include horticulture, garden and landscape design and history, botany, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy. This index and abstract product is designed for gardening enthusiasts, professionals, and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design and history. Indexed and abstracted are more than 300 core titles, the majority of which are published in English.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar indexes items Google considers scholarly, including articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, conference proceedings, and technical reports. The OSU Libraries subscribes to the electronic version of many of these materials and may own the print copy. See Make Google Scholar Work For You to set the Google Scholar Preferences to ensure you find materials available free to you from the OSU Libraries and OhioLINK.
GreenFILEThis link opens in a new windowInformation covering all aspects of human impact to the environment in scholarly and general-interest journals and government publications.
gardenvisit.comInformation about places to information about garden and landscape design: history, philosophy, styles, construction, materials, design methods, planting and designers. The Garden Finder provides details of places to visit throughout the world, some in public ownership and others in private ownership (including hotels, spas, resorts and other commercial organizations)
Greenroofs.comInformation about using landscape in more urban areas.
Historic American Landscapes Survey (HALS)The Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS) and the Historic American Engineering Record (HAER) collections are among the largest and most heavily used in the Prints and Photographs Division of the Library of Congress. Since 2000, documentation from the Historic American Landscapes Survey (HALS) has been added to the holdings. The collections document achievements in architecture, engineering, and landscape design in the United States and its territories through a comprehensive range of building types, engineering technologies, and landscapes. Administered since 1933 through cooperative agreements with the National Park Service, the Library of Congress, and the private sector, ongoing programs of the National Park Service have recorded America's built environment in multiformat surveys comprising more than 556,900 measured drawings, large-format photographs, and written histories for more than 38,600 historic structures and sites dating from Pre-Columbian times to the twentieth century. This online presentation of the HABS/HAER/HALS collections includes digitized images of measured drawings, black-and-white photographs, color transparencies, photo captions, written history pages, and supplemental materials.
International NewsstandThis link opens in a new windowInternational Newsstand provides information from hundreds of the world's top newspapers. Each issue of every newspaper is indexed thoroughly, providing access to top news stories as well as detailed information on sports, business, and the arts around the world. Citations and abstracts are available for all articles, and full text for many.
JSTOR [Selected Articles in Full Text]This link opens in a new windowJSTOR offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. The moving wall represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from 3 and 5 years. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
LandezineShowcases landscape architecture projects made by landscape architects and architects from around the globe.
Landscape InstituteThe Landscape Institute (LI) is the chartered body for the landscape profession. It is an educational charity that promotes the art and science of landscape practice. Includes journal and news articles.
Newspaper Source [Selected Articles in Full Text]This link opens in a new windowProvides full text for 245 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, and nine newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los Angeles Times (for a total of 194 full text newspapers and other sources).
New York Public Library Digital CollectionsExplore 835,649 items digitized from The New York Public Library's collections. This site is a living database with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.
Pacific Coast Architecture DatabaseA database of buildings, designers, landscape architects, interior designers, engineers, urban planners, developers, and building contractors in the Pacific Northwest.
Places JournalPlaces Journal is an essential and trusted resource on the future of architecture, landscape, and urbanism. We harness the power of public scholarship to promote equitable cities and resilient landscapes.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers [Full Text]This link opens in a new windowThis database offers full text including images for several prominent newspapers from the 19th and 20th centuries, together in a searchable interface. Coverage includes: The Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988)Chicago Defender (1910-1975)Chicago Tribune (1849-1987)Cleveland Call and Post (1934-1991)Los Angeles Times (1881-1987)New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)The New York Times (1851-2007) with Index (1851-1993)Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)The Times of India (1838-2001)The Washington Post (1877-1994)Wall Street Journal (1889-1995)
The American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA)The American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) is the professional association or landscape architects in the United States, representing more than 15,000 members. The Society’s mission is to advance landscape architecture through advocacy, communication, education, and fellowship.
Web of Science (All Databases search)This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science (formerly Web of Knowledge) is a cross-searchable interface for numerous Thompson Reuters databases including: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, Derwent Innovations Index, and Journal Citation Reports.
WorldImagesDatabase provides access to the California State University IMAGE Project. It has just been selected by the Library of Congress for inclusion in its historic collection of Internet materials. It contains approximately 100,000 images, is global in coverage and includes all areas of visual imagery.
