Academic Search Complete is comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Factiva provides global content, including Dow Jones and Reuters Newswires and The Wall Street Journal - unduplicated in a single service elsewhere. It is the only single content solution with multiple language interfaces and multilingual content covering nearly 8,000 sources.
JSTOR offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. The moving wall represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from 3 and 5 years. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
DBpia is a prominent Online service of Korean academic journals, Conference Proceedings, professional journals, E-Books, WebDB and so on. All the contents of DBpia are preserving all the formats and features of the original printed books and journals. Therefore, users can make use of the same full-text and the detailed bibliographic information with the original books and journals.
DBpia is servicing more than 2,000 kinds of journals including those of SCI-class, and more than 10 thousands of new articles are added and updated every month. Upgrade your study and research with your reliable partner DBpia embracing huge quantity of contents from academic articles to reference data.
This database supplies the Koreanological contents, including the statute books, encyclopedia, classic works and authentic history such as Koryosa (ancient Korea History), Tripitaka Koreana, Samguk-Sagi/Samguk-Yusa (Histories of the Three Kingdoms), Balhaesa (History of Balhae Kingdom), Mokminsimseo, DaejeonHoitong, Jeungbomunheonbigo.
The Encyclopedia of Korean Culture is a Korean language encyclopedia published by the Academy of Korean Studies and DongBang Media Co. In 2001, the digital edition EncyKorea was published on CD-ROM and DVD. The articles in the encyclopedia are aimed at readers who want to learn about Korean culture and history, and were written by over 3,800 scholars and expert contributors—
Korea A2Z is a full-text collection of primary sources and classics organized by subject and format. Subjects covered include general reference, journalism, history, geography, law, religion, philosophy, traditional culture, natural science and ecology, and oriental medicine.
Korean History & Culture Research Database is a database of excavation reports since 1940's and provides full-text articles in archaeology, history, anthropology, and folklore in 4,000 volumes from 99 organizations.