Chinese Studies Resources

Academic Search Complete is comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Factiva provides access to global new content covering nearly 8,000 sources, including Dow Jones and Reuters Newswires and The Wall Street Journal. Coverage includes multilingual content and the option to limit keywords searches to particular regions, publications, or with reference to a particular industry. One can also access company profiles that show all the news associated with a particular company. Limit of five simultaneous users.

JSTOR offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. The moving wall represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from 3 and 5 years. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.

Contains citations for dissertations and theses done at U.S., Canadian and some foreign institutions including some OSU Master's nursing theses.

China Knowledge Resource Integrated Database is a cross-searchable interface for full-text content from China in Chinese and English, covering a wide variety of subjects and document types. The China Academic Journals database contains full-text Chinese journals starting from 1915 and covers many subjects, including literature, history, philosophy, economics, politics, law, military affairs, education, and social science. Additional content includes master's theses and doctoral dissertations, conference proceedings, monographic series, reference works, and yearbooks of census and statistical information. English and Chinese (traditional and simplified) interfaces available.

Duxiu is an aggregated search engine that searches a knowledge database containing 600 million pages of full-text information on 1.7 million books, the majority if which are in Chinese. In addition to books, it also facilitates searching in journals, newspapers, conference papers, and dissertations in all subjects.

As a digital repository for the nation's great research libraries, HathiTrust brings together the immense collections of partner institutions. It was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections, and quickly expanded to include additional partners with fast growing treasure of digitized collections.