Research Guides: BUSADM 3890H: Honors Research: Literature Review

Article Databases

Business Source Complete [Selected Articles in Full Text] This link opens in a new window
This database includes coverage of more than 1,400 peer-reviewed business journals dating back to 1886. I recommend experimenting with the Advanced Search features and keyword searching in all text, title, abstract, subject terms, etc.
EconLIT [Selected Articles in Full Text] This link opens in a new window
EconLIT is the best bet database for literature searching in economic fields; includes records for abstracts of books, journal articles, PhD dissertations, working papers and more.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
SSRN contains working papers and abstracts of published research in a large number of social science disciplines including economics, finance, management, sustainability and more.

For information on a publication...

Ulrichsweb This link opens in a new window
Ulrichsweb is a directory of periodicals of all types including academic and scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers and more. Entries will tell you the publisher, status, frequency of publication, serial type and more.

To search for more articles by an author, or related articles...

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a citation database of peer-reviewed literature and high quality web sources. It is very easy to trace all of the citations within a particular article, or to find all the articles which cited the article you're viewing.

Google Scholar
While there will be non-scholarly results as well, this platform provides a broad search for scholarly literature by keyword, title, author, and citation.