Research Guides: ENGL 2367.02--Sydlik SP 2016: Disability Studies Resources

Selected Databases

Academic Search Complete [Selected Articles in Full Text] This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete is comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Education Full Text (Wilson) This link opens in a new window Indexes 400 periodicals, yearbooks, and monographs in audiovisual education, classroom computers, comparative education, competency-based education, educational technology, government funding, language and linguistics, literacy standards, multi-cultural/ethnic education, psychology, religious education, science and mathematics, social sciences, special education, student counseling, teacher education, teacher/parent relations, and vocational education.
JSTOR [Selected Articles in Full Text] This link opens in a new window JSTOR offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. The moving wall represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from 3 and 5 years. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window Index to journals, books, dictionaries, dissertations, and conference papers on literature, languages, folklore and linguistics. Includes critical writings on literature and human languages, including both naturallanguages and invented languages, e.g., Esperanto. Citations in a non-Roman alphabet are translated into the Roman alphabet.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Provides access to the international literature in psychology and material relevant to psychology in the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, psychiatry and communications. Includes journals and dissertations from1967 to the present in one database, and book chapters and books from 1987 to the present in a second database. The databases are in English and the journals covered are in 30 languages from over 45 countries. The databases provide citations, content summaries (for all but the dissertations), and indexing using terms from the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. Book records also contain the book's table of contents.

Selected Catalog Searches by Subject

You can also browse nearby subjects in the catalog.

Ohio State nav bar

ENGL 2367.02--Sydlik SP 2016

Selected Databases

Selected Catalog Searches by Subject

Selected Reference Sources

Journals