JAPANESE 8500 - Japanese Bibliography and Research Methods

"The total number of entries in April 2013 was 32,000, with 10,950 of these being single-logograph entries. As distinguished from the numerous computer-aggregated East Asian language dictionaries proliferating on the Web, each of the entries in this CJKV-E dictionary is human-edited, and usually contains far more detailed information than any other comparable lexicon, being developed while consulting a wide range of authoritative Chinese, Korean, and Japanese sources, and usually through the direct reading of primary classical texts." -- from the Introduction.

英辞郎 on the WEB. English <-> Japanese dictionary based on a corpus. Shows usage in context. Valuable for current usage, including slang

goo辞書は無料で使える日本最大級の辞書サービスです。国語辞典、英和辞典、和英辞典、類語辞典、中国語辞典、百科事典などを提供しています

Extensive Japanese dictionary currently managed by Electronic Dictionary Research and Development Group. EDICT and EDRDG overview: http://www.edrdg.org/jmdict/edictinfj.html A more user-friendly interface is available at: http://jisho.org

Various dictionaries including 翻訳辞書, 専門用語集検索, 英和辞典, 和英辞書, 分野別用語集, 地域別の言語辞書

Tangorin is a free online English ⇆ Japanese dictionary with a fast, responsive interface that helps you search through over million entries with various look up methods.

JAANUS is the on-line Dictionary of Japanese Architectural and Art Historical Terminology

「kotobank」は、朝日新聞、朝日新聞出版、講談社、小学館などの辞書から、用語を一度に検索できるサービスです。

地図検索サイト - 住所 駅 郵便番号 路線図などで地図検索。住宅地図・天気予報・路線図・高速道路地図も。

How can I tell the difference between Wade-Giles and Pinyin