Many journals and research databases provide automated alert options that help you stay current on your topic of interest.
Subscribe to table of content alerts of journals to receive the table of contents of the latest issue. Visit the publisher's website to register.
Most research databases allow to subscribe to alerts based on saved search strategies. Alerts will notify you when new content matching your search strategy is added to the database.
OSU Libraries provides access to a wide range of scholarly and trade journals. Most of the journals are available electronically, but some may only be available in print. The list of journals on this page is intended as a starting point. You can use the subject headings to discover additional periodicals in the OSU Library Catalog.
To find information on relevant research databases to retrieve journal articles, consult the Databases section of this guide.
What is this searching? This search locates print and electronic journals in the OSU Library Catalog. It covers only the titles of journals (e.g. American Journal of Sociology, Chronicle of Higher Education, Nature, New York Times), and not the articles within them. More Search Options >>
What is this searching? This search used the Online Journal Finder and covers only the titles of journals (e.g. American Journal of Sociology, Chronicle of Higher Education, Nature, New York Times), and not the articles within them.
Use this service if you want to:
Do you know the Digital Object Identifier (DOI)?
Do you have other information about the article (author, article title, journal title, etc.)?
Request electronic delivery of journal articles not already available online.
Licensed online library resources are restricted from viewing outside the campus network. There are several ways to access licensed resources from off-campus:
Use the off-campus sign in through the library homepage for the most reliable way to access licensed resources from off-campus. You will be prompted for your name.# and password.
You can use the Zotero browser plugin to autoproxy, providing you authenticated access to subscription materials. Information on installing and setting up Zotero can be found here.
Publishers/vendors may permit access directly from their website with OSU credentials in which case you can use proxy authentication to access the resource. Place this string at the beginning of the vendor’s URL: https://proxy.lib.ohio-state.edu/login?qurl=http://[vendor’s URL. Example: https://proxy.lib.ohio-state.edu/login?qurl=http://www.scopus.com/home.url. You will be prompted for your name.# and password.
© The Ohio State University - University Libraries
1858 Neil Avenue Mall, Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: (614) 292-OSUL (6785) | Fax: (614) 292-9101
Request an alternate format of this page | Accessibility | Privacy Policy
For all other requests, click Ask Us.