Research Guides: Ethnic Studies: Resources

Help

Welcome to the Ethnic Studies Research Site, your information gateway for research, teaching, and learning. Feel free to contact me for your research and classroom needs.

-Leticia Wiggins

Work in Progress...

(Image: https://www.vecteezy.com/free-png/under)

Hello! Doing a few updates around the Ethnic Studies Resources, so sorry for the slight mess! Working on creating more useful content and resources for you all!

Ebooks through University Libraries

To find ebooks in the library's catalog, you can use the Advanced Search function to search by material type. Here are the steps:

Visit library.osu.edu.
Click on "Books and More."
Click on "More Options" under the search bar.
Click on "Use Advanced Search" under the search bar.
Use the search fields to input keywords for your search and select "E-book" under "Material Type" (box to the right, under the search bars)

eBook Collection [Full Text] This link opens in a new window
eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary) is a library of electronic books (e-books) on many academic subjects. The collection includes thousands of titles purchased by OhioLINK, plus thousands of public-domain e-books. Users can preview an e-book online, peruse a page, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or use links in the Table of Content or Index to go directly to specific chapters of interest. Every word in every book is searchable.
Project Muse ebook and ejournal collections This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses [Selected Articles in Full Text] This link opens in a new window
Contains citations for dissertations and theses done at U.S., Canadian and some foreign institutions including some OSU Master's nursing theses.

Ohio State nav bar

Ethnic Studies

Help

Welcome to the Ethnic Studies Research Site, your information gateway for research, teaching, and learning. Feel free to contact me for your research and classroom needs.

-Leticia Wiggins

Work in Progress...

Ebooks through University Libraries

Ask Us OSU Library