Women Composers
International Alliance for Women in Music
Kapralova Society
New York Women Composers, Inc.
Anna Larson Memorial Website
Arsis Press
Hildegard Publishing Company
Signature, Women in Music Magazine
Women in Music (UK)
Classical Net
- American women songwriters : a biographical dictionary. ML106.U3 G73 1993
- Catalog of published works for string orchestra and piano trio by 20th-century American women composers. ML128.W7 S35 1993
- Contemporary concert music by women : a directory of the composers and their works. ML105 .Z34
- Guitar music by women composers : an annotated catalog. ML128.G8 M33 1997
- International encyclopedia of women composers. 1987. ML105 C7 1987
- Norton/Grove dictionary of women composers. ML105 .N67 1994
- Organ and harpsichord music by women composers : an annotated catalog. ML128.O6 O73 1991
- Piano music by black women composers : a catalog of solo and ensemble works. ML128.P3 W34 1992
- Piano music by women composers, a guide. ML102.P5 D44 2002
- She-bop II : the definitive history of women in rock, pop and soul. ML82 .O27 2002
- Women and music in America since 1900 : an encyclopedia. ML82 .W625 2002
- The world of women in classical music. ML82.G73 2007
- Violin music by women composers : a bio-bibliographical guide. ML128.W7 J63 1989
- Women and music : a select annotated bibliography on women and gender issues in music, 1987-1992. ML128.W7 E75 1996
- Say you can deny me : a guide to surviving music by women from the 16th to the 18th centuries. ML128.W7 J3 1994
- Suffragist sheet music : an illustrated catalog of published music associated with the women’s rights and suffrage movement in America, 1795-1921, with complete lyrics. ML128.W7 C74 2002
- Women composers : from the University of Michigan guide to the microfilm collection. M2 .W76 1998 Guide
- Women composers : the lost tradition found. 1994. ML390 J54 1994
- Women composers and hymnists : a concise biographical dictionary 1984. BV325 C58 1984
- Women composers and songwriters : a concise biographical dictionary, by Gene Claghorn. 1996. ML105 .C593 1996
- Women composers, conductors, and musicians of the twentieth century : selected biographies 1980-. ML82 L46
- Women in American music : a bibliography of music and literature. ML128.W7 B6
- Women in music : an encyclopedic bio-bibliography. 1993. ML105 H6 1993
See also
