BUSMHR 7022: Global Applied Projects

The Mergent Online database includes U.S. and international company data and annual reports. Company profiles feature detailed company information, such as institutional holdings, insider transactions, more financial years displayed for detailed perspective on a company's financial position, and color images in the U.S. and International Annual Reports module as well as a brief listing of supply chain participants. Users can also build their own company report, list of competitors, and create either multiple company or comparison reports.

D&B Hoovers is a versatile database that provides company, industry, and market intelligence information. Company profiles include business descriptions and backgrounds, financial information, peer comparisons, and relevant news coverage. One can also build a company list, filtering by criteria of one’s choosing such as by industry, location, revenue, etc. The database also includes market research reports with global coverage.

NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more. Company profiles have particularly in-depth financial information, a long business description, peer analysis and a chart building tool to chart market information and comparisons to both peers and indices.

PrivCo is a source for business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies, including over 750,000 firms. Search features include private company search, private investor search, and venture capital search; advanced search features allow users to filter by keywords, locations, industries, various financial metrics and more.