The Ohio State Universities | University Libraries | Resource Guides

Theatre Resources

Resources for research in theatre performance, history, design and theory

Welcome to Theatre Resources!

YOU CAN BEGIN YOUR SEARCH HERE

 
 

What is this searching? The OSU Library Catalog searches for print, electronic and other formats in the OSU Libraries collections. More Search Options >>

 
 

What is this searching? The OhioLINK catalog allows searching and requesting of scholarly materials located in the 90+ college and university member libraries around Ohio, plus the State Library of Ohio. More Search Options >>

 
 

What is this searching? WorldCat@OSU searches across 7 key databases for books, articles, and more. More Search Options >>

What is this searching? The SearchOhio Catalog allows searching and requesting of popular books, DVDs, CDs and other materials from 20+ public library systems throughout the state of Ohio. More Search Options >>

SPECIAL COLLECTIONS

The Ohio State University Libraries Special Collections collect, preserve, and promote the use of distinctive collections, unique resources and primary research materials. Our diverse collections are available for use by Ohio State University faculty and students as well as visiting scholars and the general public. A search of the Libraries catalog may be limited to only special collections holdings on the Search page by selecting “Special Collections and Archives” in place of “Search Full Catalog.”

The JEROME LAWRENCE AND ROBERT E LEE THEATRE RESEARCH INSTITUTE (TRI)  is an archive for performers, playwrights, choreographers, designers, producing organizations, and theatre and dance companies, among others, and advances the study and inspiration of the performing arts. In association with the Department of Theatre, the Institute acquires, preserves, and makes accessible materials documenting the performing arts for the purposes of scholarship, education, and enjoyment; provides an active teaching component; serves as a source for new works creation, development, and reconstruction; and enriches patrons' experiences of these materials which reveal our performing arts culture and history. Our collections include personal papers; organizational archives; costume, scene, lighting designs, and technical theatre documentation; costumes; models of stage sets and theatres; photographs; posters; artwork; film, videotape and sound recordings; realia; and other types of documentation.

FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE TRI, CLICK THE PHOTO BELOW.

Curator of Theatre

Beth Kattelman's picture
Beth Kattelman
Contact:
119D Thompson Library
1858 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
614-292-6614
Subjects:Theatre