Theatre Resources

Full text versions of American and English literature.

Black Drama contains plays with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. When complete, the collection will include more than 1,200 plays, of which some 20% have never been published before. The database will also include many more resources and related material. The plays themselves have been selected using leading bibliographies and with the editorial advice of James V. Hatch, a leading expert in this area.

An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are all included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover in high-resolution color, with granular indexing of all articles, covers, ads and reviews.

Includes journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.

North American Theatre Online is a major reference tool containing tens of thousands of pages of key, in-copyright reference works available electronically including O'Dell's Annals of the New York Stage, the Oxford University Press Companion series, and Greenwood's American Theatre Companies series. The database also includes hundreds of thousands of bibliographic records with rich information about authors, plays, theatres, productions, production companies, casts, and related information and aims to cover the world of theatre from colonial times to the present.