Theatre Resources

This collection will include more than 300 dramatic works in streaming audio from the curated archive of The L.A. Theatre Works radio theatre company. The collection presents classics of the Western canon, modern works by American luminaries, originally commissioned plays, and high profile docudramas by both renowned and emerging playwrights. Critical essays, annotated playlists, and scene-level indexing by known figures in medicine, academia, politics, and other fields will draw connections from the plays to issues and topics in the humanities, social sciences, theatre, hard sciences, law, medicine, and other fields of study. Audio Drama's teaching tools include playlists, permanent URLs for electronic course reserves, and optional downloads.

This collection includes access to premium performances of plays and musicals from the New York theatre scene.

This database contains some filmed theatrical productions, artist profiles, and "making of" documentaries

National Theatre Collection brings high definition streaming video of world-class productions and archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, this collection offers a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive.

OntheBoards.tv is an on-demand website for HD-quality contemporary performance films available for stream, download or mobile viewing. Filmed at On the Boards, as well as peer theaters across the country, the performances present a snapshot of the best new works by current leaders in dance, theater and music.

Theatre In Video contains performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video.