RESEARCH GUIDES

Speech and Hearing

Off Campus Sign-In

Sign in using your OSU name.# to access subscription-based databases from off campus.

Off Campus Sign-In

Contact the Libraries

Email Me

Contact:

255B Thompson Library

614-247-1606

Dissertations and Thesis

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses [Selected Articles in Full Text] This link opens in a new window

Electronic Thesis and Dissertations (OhioLINK)

Useful Library Links

Research Commons
A place where researchers can connect with each other and with services that support and enable their work.
Library Home Page
Locations and Hours
Online Journals LIst
Writing Literature Reviews
Research Databases
net.TUTOR
Tutorials/Videos on finding, evaluating, and using information.

Databases

WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete [Selected Articles in Full Text] This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete [Selected Articles in Full Text] This link opens in a new window
Embase This link opens in a new window
ERIC (EBSCO version) This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window

Using Google Scholar
Instructions for setting up Google Scholar to access OSU materials.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window

speechBITE

Scopus This link opens in a new window
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Good for background information on diseases.
Web of Science (All Databases search) This link opens in a new window

A-Z list of all OSU Databases

ASHA The American Speech - Language Hearing Association

ASHA Practice Portal
Find information on clinical topics, professional issues, client and patient handouts, and tools and templates for your clinical practice.
ASHA Research
Evidence maps, research reports and survey and additional resources to help with research.

ASHA Journals

Library Cataolgs

WorldCat

Citation Management Software

Article Express

Request electronic delivery of journal articles not already available online.