BUSADM 3640 Introduction to Sustainability in Business I: Principles & Practices

PrivCo provides information on family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. The Advanced search features include private company search, private investor search and venture capital search options.

The Mergent Intellect database includes both private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures. Company profile pages include news events, financials, executive details, company family tree and more.

Mainly intended as an resource for alternative investments research, this database has venture capital and private equity data and also includes limited profiles on startup companies.

NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more. Company profiles have particularly in-depth financial information, a long business description, peer analysis and a chart building tool to chart market information and comparisons to both peers and indices.

D&B Hoovers is a versatile database that provides company, industry, and market intelligence information. Company profiles include business descriptions and backgrounds, financial information, peer comparisons, and relevant news coverage. One can also build a company list, filtering by criteria of one’s choosing such as by industry, location, revenue, etc. The database also includes market research reports with global coverage.

The Mergent Online database includes U.S. and international company data and annual reports. Company profiles feature detailed company information, such as institutional holdings, insider transactions, more financial years displayed for detailed perspective on a company's financial position, and color images in the U.S. and International Annual Reports module as well as a brief listing of supply chain participants. Users can also build their own company report, list of competitors, and create either multiple company or comparison reports.

Morningstar offers investment research on stocks, mutual funds and exchange traded funds (ETFs). Company profile pages include key financial ratios, analyst reports and ratings, a sustainability rating, insiders transaction history and more. Fund reports include Morningstar analyst ratings and analysis, market capitalization information, sector weightings, various financial metrics and information on management. Users can search the site by keyword/company names or use screener tools to filter investments by name, Ticker, ISIN, industry, sector, exchange, location, or growth percentages.

You can use NexisUni to research court cases related to a particular issue, or to see pending litigation for a particular company.