Research Guides: Accounting & MIS: Getting Started

Related Guides

Accounting Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
A literature database covering accounting and tax topics; includes both scholarly and trade publications.
Accounting Research Manager This link opens in a new window
A literature database covering current developments in accounting, SEC, auditing and government news, and feature reports and analysis on accounting and financial reporting issues.
Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
This database allows you to research federal, state and local and international tax issues. Our coverage also includes estate planning, payroll, pension and benefits, accounting, auditing and corporate finance. You can search by question, keyword or citation.
Securities and Exchange Commission This link opens in a new window
The SEC website includes news digests, public statements, and enforcement division information, but what most people are interested in is the searchable EDGAR database which includes the SEC filings of all public companies in the United States.

Internal Revenue Service (IRS)
The official website of the Internal Revenue Service; includes tax forms, topical publications, news and more.
VitalLaw
Primary sources (laws, regulations, cases) and expert content covering practices areas including: ntitrust & competition law, banking & consumer finance, bankruptcy, cybersecurity & privacy, energy & environment, family law, healthcare, intellectual property, labor & employment law, litigation, practice of law, securities and tax.

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Thompson Library 222C
1858 Neil Avenue Mall
Columbus, OH 43210

614-514-5935

Subjects: Economics