The Ohio State Universities | University Libraries | Resource Guides

ENGAGING TIME

SELECTED RESOURCES FOR HEBREW 3120 / PHILOSOPHY 3120: ENGAGING TIME FINDING RESOURCES IN A VARIETY OF SUBJECT FIELDS

Faculty Emeritus

Librarian

Joseph Galron's picture
Joseph Galron
Contact:
1858 Neil Avenue Mall
305G Thompson Library
Columbus, OH 43210
(614) 292-3362
Website

Resources

Sample subject headings: Sample keyword searches:
Time -- History "transformation of time"
Time in art time and space and astronom*
Time measurements time and metaphysic*
Time -- Religious aspects temporal* and Roman



FIND ENCYCLOPEDIA ARTICLES:

  • Oxford Reference Online
    Search and display text and illustrations from reference sources published by Oxford University Press.
  • Credo Reference
    Search and display text and illustrations from hundreds of reference sources.  

​FIND JOURNAL ARTICLES:

  • Academic Search Complete
    A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary index with many full text links
  • Humanities International Complete
    Find references and links to articles in a variety of journals in the humanities.
  • Social Sciences Abstracts
    Indexes selected journals in many fields, such as anthropology, health and medical care, economics, geography, gerontology, minority studies, psychology, social work and public welfare, sociology, and urban studies.
  • Performing Arts Database
    Index resources in a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry-including dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, broadcast arts, circus performance, comedy, storytelling, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic and more.
  • PhilPapers
    Comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles

     
  • Index to Jewish Periodicals
    A comprehensive, annually published guide to articles, book reviews, feature stories, and other contents in English, appearing in more than 200 periodicals devoted to Jewish affairs.
  • Index of Articles on Jewish studies (RAMBI)
    A selective bibliography of academic articles covering all of the fields of Jewish studies as well as  the study of Palestine and the State of Israel. 
  • Google Scholar
    Google Scholar indexes items Google considers scholarly, including articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, conference proceedings, and technical reports. The OSU Libraries subscribes to the electronic version of many of these materials and may own the print copy.
     
VISUAL SOURCES
  • Artstor 
    Repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data

 

Emblem with Father Time as a symbol for the passing of time
 

Time and Change

A. Durer