Research Commons

Connect. Collaborate. Contribute.


Research Funding and Support Resources - Overview

Visit go.osu.edu/funding to access this page.

Welcome!

 

The left-hand navigation links will assist you with a variety of research development tools including how to: find funding for research projects; locate collaborators to create strong research teams; search and apply for limited submission programs and other notable funding opportunities, identify external national/international awards and prizes to promote you and your scholarship, and finally resources to help strengthen a researcher's proposal writing.

 

Please feel free to reach out to Samantha Grevas (grevas.3s@osu.edu) or Jeff Agnoli (agnoli.1@osu.edu) with any questions about this site. 

 

Research Funding Consults @ the Research Commons

Click Here to Schedule a Research Funding Consult

If you are thinking about your next research project, we encourage you to schedule a research funding consult and learn how to use SPIN, an extensive research funding opportunity database. SPIN contains over 40,000 opportunities from more than 10,000 sponsors. With SPIN, you will learn how to:

  • Create and save customized searches that generate daily email funding alerts
  • Organize and share funding announcements with colleagues
  • Access an extensive Keyword list, allowing for greater flexibility in your searches
  • Quickly locate Federal or non-Federal programs
  • Locate all types of funding information, e.g., travel grants, fellowships, and other sponsored programs

Example Research Databases

Research Databases List - Find journal articles, many of which may be available as full text. Additional full-text resources will be found under many of the subject listings. Note: 'subject listings' includes formats, such as dictionaries.

WorldCat@OSU - Searches materials at OSU, OhioLINK, and libraries worldwide, alongside periodical databases and other resources.

Online Journals List - Browse or search list of online journals.

Google Scholar - Broadly search for scholarly literature from the familiar Google interface.

Research Databases for Alumni and Friends of the OSU Libraries - Collection of free and purchased resources for Alumni and Friends.

Contact Us

For questions, please reach out to:

Samantha Grevas
Coordinator, Scholarly Awards and Prizes
grevas.3s@osu.edu | 614-688-3430

Jeff Agnoli

Jeff Agnoli
Education, Funding, and Research Development
agnoli.1@osu.edu | 614-292-6269

Recommended Links

Office of Research Twitter Feed


© The Ohio State University - University Libraries

1858 Neil Avenue Mall, Columbus, OH 43210

Phone: (614) 292-OSUL (6785)

If you have trouble accessing this page and need to request an alternate format, contact the webmaster.




Copyright Information | Details and Exceptions