The topographic maps are listed by the country or area on the map. Look under the "Errata" tab for information about unfamiliar names. Some sets are more complete than others. All are listed with scale.
Many of the maps were created by "The United States Army Map Service {AMS}" or by "Great Britain, War Office, General Staff, Geographical Section {GSGS}. Generally, they range in date from the 1930's to 1960's. These maps will have the appropriate series number listed.
A SIGNIFICANT NUMBER OF THESE MAPS ARE AVAILABLE ONLINE.
MANY MAPS ARE AVAILABLE ONLINE!
Carte Generale du Monde
Carte Generale du Monde 1:10,000,000
Carte Generale du Monde 1:15,000,000
International Map of the World
World 1:1,000,000
Joint Operations Graphic
Joint Operations Graphic 1:250,000 (AMS 1501)
Operational Navigation Charts
Operational Navigation Charts 1:1,000,000
Operational Navigation Charts 1:1,000,000
Strategic Planning Maps: Western Hemisphere
Strategic Planning Maps 1:5,000,000 (AMS 1130)
World
World 1:500,000 (GSGS 1404 & 4830)
World 1:500,000 (GSGS 1404)
World 1:5,000,000 (AMS 1106)
World Aeronautical Charts
AAF Aeronautical Charts 1:1,000,000
Many Maps Are Available Online!
Afghanistan
Afghanistan 1:253,440 (GSGS 3919/AMS 511) See Clearinghouse Indexes
Africa
Africa (Air) 1:500,000 (GSGS 4072)
Afrika-Kartenwerk 1:1,000,000
Africa 1:2,000,000 (AMS 2201) See Clearinghouse Indexes
Africa 1:2,000,000 (AMS 2201/GSGS 2871) See Clearinghouse Indexes
Africa 1:2,000,000 (GSGS 2871) See Clearinghouse Indexes
Afrique 1:500,000
Algeria
Algeria 1:50,000 (GSGS 4232) See Clearinghouse Indexes
Algeria 1:200,000 (GSGS 4180)
Amboina Archipelago {Maluka Islands, Indonesia)
Amboina Archipelago 1:50,000 (AMS T761)
Arabian Peninsula
Arabian Peninsula 1:500,000 (AMS K462) See Clearinghouse Indexes
Asia
Asia 1:1,500,000 (AMS 5304) See Clearinghouse Indexes
Asia 1:4,000,000 (GSGS 2957/AMS 1202)
Austria
Osterreichische Karte G6490 s200 A9
Balkans {S.E.Europe}
Balkans 1:250,000 (AMS M506/GSGS 4375, 4410,4412, 4413)
Balearic Islands {Spain}
Balearic Islands 1:50,000 (AMS M788/GSGS 4390)
Belgian Congo {Democratic Republic of the Congo [DRC]}
Belgian Congo 1:100,000 (AMS 2611) See Clearinghouse Indexes
Belgium
Belgique = Belgie = Belgien = Belgium 1:50,000 (AMS M735) See Clearinghouse Indexes
Belgique = Belgie = Belgien - Belgium 1:50,000 (AMS M736) See Clearinghouse Indexes
Belgique = Belgie = Belgien = Belgium 1:50,000 (AMS M737) See Clearinghouse Indexes
Belgique - Luxembourg 1:50,000
Belgium and France 1:50,000 (GSGS 4040)
Belgique = Belgie = Belgien = Belgium 1:100,000 (AMS 633)
Belgie 1:100,000
Belgium and N.E. France 1:100,000 (AMS M603/GSGS 4336)
Belgique 1:200,000
Bismarck Archipelago {New Guinea}
Bismarck Archipelago 1:50,000
Borneo
S.E. Borneo 1:100,000 (AMS T631)
Boreno 1:200,000 (AMS T531)
Botswana
Republic of Botswana 1:50,000 (AMS Z761/DOS 447)
Republic of Botswana 1:500,000 (AMS Z761/DOS 447P)
Republic of Botswana 1:500,000 (AMS Z462/DOS 847)
Burma {Myanmar}
Burma 1:250,000 (AMS U542) See Clearinghouse Indexes
Caucasus
Russland {Kaukasus} 1:200,000
Caucasia 1:210,000 (GSGS 4213)
Caucasia 1:253,440 (AMS N561/GSGS 4213)
Celebes {Sulawesi, Indonesia}
Celebes 1:200,000 (AMS T541)
Central Europe
Central Europe 1:100,000 (AMS M654/GSGS 4416)
Generalkarte von Mittleuropa 1:200,000)
Central Europe 1:250,000 (AMS M541/GSGS 4346)
Central Europe Road Maps 1:300,000 (AMS 405)
Central Siberia {Russia}
Central Siberia 1:250,000 (AMS N503)
Ceram {Seram Island}
Ceram 1:100,000 (AMS T663)
Chatham Islands {New Zealand}
Chatham Islands 1:50,000 (NZMS 260)
China
Fujian Sheng 1:50,000
China 1:250,000 (GSGS 3825)
China 1:250,000 (AMS L500)
Zhongguo 1:1,000,000
Eastern China 1:50,000 (GSGS 3789)
Eastern China 1:50,000
China Proper S.E. 1:250,000 (AMS L581)
China Proper S.W. 1250,000 (AMS L582)
China & Japan 1:8,000,000 (GSGS 4304)
Congo
Katanga Province 1:250,000 (AMS Z523)
Corsica
Corsica 1:50,000 (GSGS 4398)
Cyprus
Cyprus 1:50,000 (GSGS 4242)
Cyrenaica {Libya}
Cyrenica 1:100,000 (GSGS 4076)
Czech Republic
Edice Klubu Ceskych Turistu 1:50,000
Cesky Les 1:50,000
Dodecanese Islands {Greece}
Dodecanese Islands 1:25,000 (AMS M801)
East Africa
East Africa 1:250,000 (AMS Y502) See Clearinghouse Indexes
East Africa 1:250,000 (AMS Y503 See Clearinghouse Indexes
East Africa 1:500,000 (AMS Y401/GSGS 4355)
East Asia
East Asia Road Map 1:1,250,000 (AMS 1306)
East Indies
East Indies 1:4,000,000 (AMS T201/GSGS 3860)
Eastern Europe
Eastern Europe 1:250,000 (AMS N501)
Egypt
Egypt 1:100,000 (AMS P671/GSGS 4085)
Egypt 1:500,000 (GSGS 4084)
Europe
Central Europe 1:100,000 (AMS M641/GSGS4416)
Central Europe 1:250,000 (AMS M541/GSGS 4346)
Central Europe Road Maps 1:300,000 (AMS M405)
Eastern Europe 1:250,000 (AMS N501)
Europe 1:2,000,000 (GSGS 1209)
Europe 1:2,000,000 (GSGS 4464/AMS 6203)
Europe Road Map 1:200,000 (GSGS 4238)
Official Road Map for Allied Forces, Europe 1:500,000 (AMS M406/GSGS 4798)
Official Road Map for Allied Forces, Europe 1:1,000,000 (AMS M305)
Middle Danube 1:100,000 (AMS M671/GSGS 4416)
North West Europe 1:250,000 (AMS M503/GSGS 4042)
Northern Europe 1:250,000 (AMS M515)
Western Europe 1:250,000 (AMS M501)
Europe, North Africa & Asia 1:4,000,000 (AMS 1202/GSGS 2957)
Faeroes {Denmark}
The Faeroes 1:100,000 (GSGS 4139)
Fiji Islands
Viti Levu 1:62,500 (AMS X751)
Colony of Fiji 1:250,000 (AMS X551)
Fiji Islands 1:250,000 (AMS X551)
Finland
Finland 1:200,000 (GSGS 4093)
France
Frankreich 1:25,000
Carte de France 1:25,000
Carte de France Serie Bleue 1:25,000
Carte de France Type 1922 1:50,000
Carte de France Type M 1:50,000
Frankreich 1:50,000
Frankreich 1:50,000
France Serie Orange 1:50,000
Carte de France 1:100,000
France 1:100,000 (AMS 661/GSGS 4249)
Carte Touristique 1:100,000
France Serie M 663 1:100,000
Carte de France Type 1912 1:200,000
Carte de France 1:200,000
Carte de France Type 1912 1:200,000
Carte de France 1:200,000
Carte de France Type 1912 1:200,000
Carte Routiere et Touristique Michelin 1:200,000
Carte France 1:200,000
France 1:250,000 (AMS M562)
France & Belgium 1:50,000 (GSGS 4040)
Gambia
The Gambia 1:50,000 (AMS G724/DOS 415P)
Germany
Germany 1:100,000 (AMS 641/GSGS 4416)
Topographische Karte 1:100,000 (AMS 648) [West Germany]
Deutschland die General Karte 1:200,000
Great Britain
Outdoor Leisure Map 1:25,000
The English Lakes 1:25,000
Landranger Series 1:50,000
Reprint of the 1st Ed of the 1 inch Ordnance Survey of England & Wales 1:63,360
One Inch to One Mile Map 7th Series 1:63,360
Ordnance Survey of England & Wales 1:63,360
Bartholomew Map of Britain 1:100,000
Great Britain 1:250,000 (AMS M523)
Solid Geology 1:250,000
Greece
Greece 1:50,000
General Map of Greece 1:250,000
Greenland
Greenland 1:50,000 (AMS C701)
Greenland 1:250,000 (AMS C521)
Greenland 1:250,000 (AMS C501)
Greenland 1:500,000 (AMS 401)
Greenland 1:500,000
Holland {The Netherlands}
Holland 1:100,000 (GSGS 2541)
Iberian Peninsula {Spain & Portugal}
Iberian Peninsula 1:250,000 (GSGS 4148)
Iberian Peninsula 1:250,000 (AMS M581)
Spain & Portugal Road Map 1:400,000 (AMS M481)
India & Pakistan
India & Pakistan 1:250,000 (AMS U502)
Indochina
Carte Routiere de l'Indochine 1:400,000
Indochina & Thailand
Indochina & Thailand 1:250,000 (AMS L509)
Indonesia
Indonesia 1:250,000 (AMS T503)
Ireland
Northern Ireland 1:50,000 (AMS M728)
Ireland 1:126,720
Ireland 1:250,000
Ireland 1:253,440 (AMS M521/GSGS 4142)
Iraq & Iran
Iraq & Iran 1:253,440 (AMS K501/GSGS 3919)
Israel
Yisra'el 1:50,000
Palestine 1:100,000 (AMS K631/GSGS 4078-9)
Palestine 1:100,000 (GSGS 4078)
Italy
Italy 1:25,000 (GSGS 4228)
Carta d'Italia 1:25,000 (AMS M891)
Italy 1:50,000 (GSGS 4229)
Italy 1:100,000 (GSGS 4164)
Italien 1:100,000
Carta d'Italia 1:100,000 (AMS M691)
Italy 1:250,000 (AMS M591/GSGS 4320)
Japan
Kyushu 1:25,000 (AMS L872)
Ryukyu-Retto 1:25,000 (AMS L891)
Northern Karafuto 1:50,000 (AMS L761)
Southern Karafuto 1:50,000 (AMS L762)
Chishima-Retto/Kuril Islands 1:50,000 (AMS L763)
Ryukyu-Retto 1:50,000 (AMS L791)
Ogasawara-Gunto 1:50,000 (AMS W711)
Hokkaido 1:50,000 (AMS L764)
Northern Honshu 1:50,000 (AMS L773)
Central Honshu 1:50,000 (AMS L774)
Southern Honshu 1:50,000 (AMS L775)
Kyushu 1:50,000 (AMS L772)
South Japanese Islands 1:250,000 (AMS W511)
Japan 1:250,000 (AMS L506)
Northern Japan 1:250,000 (AMS L561)
Central Japan 1:250,000 (AMS L571)
Southern Japan 1:250,000 (AMS L591)
Japan Road Map 1:1,000,000 (AMS L302)
Java
Java 1:50,000
Java & Madura 1:50,000 (AMS T722/GSGS 4202)
Java & Madura 1:100,000 (GSGS 4201)
Java, Madura & Bali 1:250,000 (AMS T521)
Jordan
The Hashemite Kingdom of the Jordan 1:250,000
Kenya
Kenya 1:50,000 (AMS Y732/GSGS 4786)
Kenya Climate & Vegitation 1:250,000 (DOS 3059)
Korea
Korea 1:50,000 (AMS L751)
Korea 1:250,000 (AMS L551)
Korea 1:250,000 (AMS L552)
Korea Road Map 1:500,000 (AMS L451)
Lesser Sunda Islands {Indonesia}
Lesser Sunda Islands 1:200,000
Lesser Sunda Islands 1:250,000 (AMS T551)
Levant {Syria}
Levant 1:200,000 (GSGS 4195)
Levant 1:500,000 (GSGS 4194/AMS K421)
Libya
Cyrenaica 1:100,000 (GSGS 4076)
Libya 1:500,000 (GSGS 4231)
Luxembourg
Grande-Duche de Luxembourg 1:25,000
Luzon {Philippines}
Luzon 1:50,000 (AMS S712)
Madagascar
Carte de Madagascar 1:100,000
Carte de Madagascar 1:500,000
Madagascar 1:500,000 (GSGS 4243)
Manchuria
Manchuria 1:250,000 (AMS L541)
Manchuria 1:250,000 (AMS L542)
Manchuria Road Map 1:2,000,000 (AMS L201)
Mariana Islands
Rota Island 1:25,000 (AMS W841)
Mariana Islands 1:250,000 (AMS W543)
Mentawai Islands {Indonesia}
Mentawai Islands 1:100,000
Melanesia
Melanesia 1:500,000 (AMS X401)
Middle Danube {Europe}
Middle Danube 1:100,000 (AMS M671/GSGS 4416)
Middle East
World Road Map 1:1,000,000 (AMS 1304W)
Mindanao {Philippines}
Mindanao 1:25,000 (AMS S851)
Mindanao 1:50,000 (AMS S751))
Mindanao 1:100,000 (AMS S651)
Molukken Islands [Maluku Islands] {Indonesia}
Molukken Islands 1:100,000 (AMS T662)
Mongolia
Mongolia 1:250,000 (AMS L522)
Morocco
Morocco 1:50,000 (GSGS 4233)
Southern Morocco 1:125,000 (AMS P632)
Morocco 1:200,000 (AMS P531/GSGS 4173)
Nepal
Nepal 1:50,000
New Caledonia {France}
New Caledonia 1:116,000
New Guinea
New Guinea 1:250,000 (AMS T504)
New Guinea 1:500,000 (AMS T401)
New Zealand
Coastal Bathymetry 1:200,000
Coastal Sediments 1:200,000
New Zealand 1:250,000
Terrainmap 1:250,000
New Zealand 1:500,000
New Zealand 1:1,000,000
Oceanic Bathymetry 1:1,000,000
Oceanic Sediments 1:1,000,000
New Zealand 1:2,000,000
North Africa
North Africa 1:250,000 (AMS P502)
North West Europe
North West Europe 1:250,000 (AMS 503/GSGS 4042)
Northern Europe
Northern Europe 1:250,000 (AMS M515)
Norway
Norway 1:50,000 (GSGS 4246)
Norway 1:100,000 (GSGS 4090)
Palau Islands
Palau Islands 1:12,500 (AMS W854)
Palau Islands 1:25,000 (AMS W853)
Palau Islands 1:40,000 (AMS W752)
Pakistan
Pakistan 1:50,000 (AMS U722)
Palawan {Philippines}
Palawan 1:25,000 (AMS S821)
Palestine
Palestine 1:100,000 (AMS K631)
Palestine 1:100,000 (GSGS 4078)
Philippine Islands
Philippines 1:25,000 (AMS S831)
Philippine Islands 1:250,000 (AMS S501)
Poland
Poland 1:100,000 (AMS S651, S651S/GSGS 4416
Mapa Topograficzna Polski 1:200,000
Mapa Przegladowa 1:500,000
Poland General Land Utilization 1:1,000,000
Portugal
Carta Corografica de Portugal 1:50,000 (M7810)
Portugal 1:50,000 (GSGS 4145)
Portugal 1:50,000 (AMS M780/GSGS 4145)
Reunion Island {France}
Ile de la Reunion 1:25,000
Rhodesia
Southern Rhodesia 1:50,000
Northern Rhodesia 1:500,000 (AMS Z441)
Rhodesia & Nyasaland {Malawi}
Rhodesia & Nyasaland 1:250,000 GSGS Z542)
Romania
Romania 1:100,000 (AMS M605 [previously M705])
Ruanda-Urundi {Ruanda & Burundi}
Ruanda-Urundi 1:100,000 (AMS Z621)
Ruanda-Urundi 1:200,000 (AMS Z522)
Russia {Caucasus}
Russland [Kaukasus] 1:200,000
Siberia
Eastern Siberia 1:250,000 (AMS N504)
Central Siberia 1:250,000 (AMS N502)
Western Siberia 1:250,000 (AMS N503)
Sakha 1:2,000,000 (AMS 5203)
Singapore Island
Singapore Road Map 1:25,000
Signapore 1:63,360 (GSGS 4203)
Sierra Leone
Sierra Leone 1:500,000 (AMS G442)
Slovakia
Slovenska Republika 1:50,000
South Africa
South Africa 1:250,000 (AMS Z501)
S.E. Arabia
S.E. Arabia 1:500,000 (AMS K461/GSGS 4802)
South East Borneo
Southeastern Borneo 1:50,000 (AMS T731)
S.E. Borneo 1:100,000 (AMS T631)
South East Asia
South East Asia Road Map 1:1,250,000 AMS 5308)
South Western Asia
Southwestern Asia 1:250,000 (AMS K502)
Southern Africa
Southern Africa/Suidelike Afrika 1:500,000
Soviet Union
Osteuropa 1:300,000
Spain
Spanien 1:50,000
Cartografia Militar de Espana 1:50,000
Spain 1:100,000 (GSGS 4109)
Cartografia Militar de Espana 1:100,000
Mapa Militar de Espana 1:400,000
Mapa Militar de Espana 1:800,000
Sri Lanka {Ceylon)
Sri Lanka 1:50,000
Ceylon Survey 1:63,360
Sulu Archipelago {Philippines}
Sulu Archipelago 1:50,000 (AMS S741)
Sumatra
Sumatra 1:250,000 (AMS T411/GSGS 4550)
Sumatra 1:750,000 (GSGS 4184)
West Coast Sumatra 1:40,000 (AMS T711)
West Sumatra 1:100,000 (AMS T613)
Sweden
Sverige 1:100,000
Sverige 1:100,000
Sverige 1:250,000
Swaziland
Swaziland 1:250,000
Switzerland
Landeskarte der Schweiz 1:25,000
Topographischen Atlas der Schweiz 1:25,000/1:50,000
Landeskarte der Schweiz 1:50,000
Landeskarte der Schweiz 1:500,000
Syria {Levant}
Levant 1:200,000 (GSGS 4195)
Syria 1:200,000 (GSGS 4195)
Levant 1:500,000 (GSGS 4194/AMS K421)
Taiwan {Formosa}
Formosa 1:50,000 (AMS L792)
Formosa 1:250,000 (AMS L593 [previously L592])
Taiwan 1:250,000 (AMS L594)
Tanganyika {Tanzania}
Tanganyika 1:50,000
Tanganyika 1:50,000 (GSGS Y742)
Tasmania {Australia}
Tasmania 1:100,000
Tripoli {Lebanon}
Tripoli 1:100,000 (GSGS 3980)
Tunisia
Tunisia 1:50,000 (GSGS 4225)
Tunisia 1:100,000 (GSGS 4226)
Tunisia 1:200,000 (GSGS 4227)
Turkey
Turkey 1:200,000 (GSGS 4193)
"Karayollari Haritasi" Turkiye 1:500,000
Turkey 1:800,000 (GSGS 4235)
West Africa
French West Africa 1:200,000 (GSGS 4193)
West Africa 1:250,000 (AMS G501)
West Africa 1:250,000 (AMS G503)
West Africa 1:250,000 (AMS G504)
Western Europe
Western Europe 1:250,000 (AMS M501)
Western Siberia
Western Siberia 1:250,000 (AMS N502)
Union of Soviet Socialist Republics {USSR}
Podmoskov'e, Obshchegeograficheskaia Karta 1:200,000
Map of the European Part of the USSR 1:1,500,000 (AMS 5307)
IAkutskaia ASSR 1:2,000,000 (AMS 5203)
Union of Soviet Socialist Republics 1:4,000,000 (AMS 1203)
Vietnam
Vietnam 1:50,000 (AMS L7014)
Cong Hoa Xa Hoi Chu Nghia Viet Nam 1:100,000-1:500,000
Many Maps Are Available Online!
Americas
Americas 1:250,000
Argentina
Base Topografica para la Carta Geologico-Economica de la Republica Argentina 1:200,000
Bahamas
Abaco 1:25,000 (BLS 311)
Aklins, Crooked Island & Long Cay 1:25,000 (BLS 326)
Andros 1:25,000 (BLS 315)
Bahamas, Grand Bahama & Abaco 1:25,000 (AMS E811/DOS 358)
Berry 1:25,000 (BLS 312)
Bimini 1:10,000 (BLS 213)
Conception Island 1:25,000 (BLS 320)
Cat Island 1:25,000 (AMS E818/DOS 358)
Eleuthera 1:25,000 (BLS 314)
Eleuthera 1:25,000 (AMS E318/DOS 358)
Exuma Group 1:25,000 (BLS 317)
Grand Bahama 1:25,000 (BLS 310)
Little & Great Inagua 1:25,000 (BLS 328)
Long Island 1:25,000 (BLS 322)
Mayaguana Island 1:25,000 (BLS 327)
Nassau, New Providence 1:2500 (AMS E819/DOS 158)
New Providence Island 1:25,000 (BLS 316)
Ragged Island Range 1:25,000 (BLS 323)
Barbados
Barbados 1:10,000 (OSD 218)
Bermuda
Bermuda 1:10,560 (DOS 311)
Bermuda 1:25,000 (AMS E812)
Belize
Belize 1:50,000 (AMS E755/DOS 4499)
British Honduras 1:250,000 (AMS E552)
Brazil
Brazil 1:25,000
Carta do Brasil 1:50,000
Regiao sul do Brasil 1:50,000
Carta do Brasil 1:250,000
British Guiana {Guyana}
British Guiana 1:125,000 (AMS E691)
Guyana 1:500,000 (AMS E491/DOS 17)
British Honduras {Belize}
British Honduras 1:250,000 (AMS E552)
Canada
Canada 1:25,000
Canada 1:50,000
Canada 1:126,720
Canada 1:126,720
Canada 1:250,000
Canada 1:500,000 & 1:506,880
Central America
Central America 1:250,000 (AMS E501)
Dominican Republic
Dominican Republic 1:50,000 (AMS E733)
El Salvador
El Salvador 1:50,000
Falkland Islands {Great Britain}
Falkland Islands 1:250,000 (DOS 653)
Falkland Islands Dependencies: South Georgia 1:200,000 (DOS 610)
Greenland
Greenland 1:50,000 (AMS C701)
Greenland 1:250,000 (AMS C521)
Greenland 1:250,000 (AMS C501)
Greenland 1:500,000 (AMS 401)
Greenland 1:500,000
Guatemala
Guatemala 1:50,000
America Central 1:250,000 (AMS E503)
Iceland
Iceland 1:25,000 (GSGS 4186)
Southwest Iceland 1:25,000 (AMS C861)
Iceland 1:50,000 (AMS C761/GSGS 4138)
Western Iceland 1:50,000 (AMS C761/GSGS 4138)
Island 1:100,000
Iceland 1:100,000 (AMS C661)
Iceland 1:250,000 (AMS C562)
Iceland 1:250,000 (AMS C561)
Iceland 1:500,000 (GSGS 4185)
Leeward Islands {Caribbean Sea}
Leeward Islands (AMS 3848/DOS 343)
Mexico
Mexico 1:250,000
Estados Unitos Mexicanos 1:500,000
Estados Unitos Mexicanos 1:500,000
Mexico Air Navigation Map 1:500,000 (AMS F401/GSGS 3507)
Panama
Mapa General de la Republica de Panama 1:250,000
Peru
Carta Nacional 1:200,000
Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico 7.5 Minute Series 1:20,000
Puerto Rico 7.5 Minute Series 1:30,000
Puerto Rico 1:50,000 (AMS E735)
Trinidad {Caribbean Sea}
Trinidad 1:62,500 (AMS E742)
United States
Alabama
Alabama 1:24,000
Alabama 1:62,500
Alabama 1:100,000
Alaska
Alaska 1:25,000
Alaska 1:63,350 [A-L]
Alaska 1:63,360 [M-Z]
Alaska 1:250,000
Arizona
Arizona 1:24,000
Arizona 1:50,000
Arizona 1:62,500
Arizona 1:100,000
Arkansas
Arkansas 1:24,000
Arkansas 1:50,000
Arkansas 1:62,500
Arkansas 1:100,000
California
California 1:24,000 [A-L]
California 1:24,000 [M-Z]
California 1:50,000
California 1:62,500
California 1:100,000
Colorado
Colorado 1:24,000
Colorado 1:50,000
Colorado 1:62,500
Colorado 1:100,000
Conneticut
Connecticut 1:24,000
Connecticut 1:62,500
Connecticut 1:100,000
Delaware
Delaware 1:24,000
Delaware 1:62,500
Delaware 1:100,000
Florida
Florida 1:24,000
Florida 1:50,000
Florida 1:62,500
Florida 1:100,000
Georgia
Georgia 1:24,000
Georgia 1:50,000
Georgia 1:62,500
Georgia 1:100,000
Hawaii
Hawaii 1:24,000
Hawaii 1:50,000
Hawaii 1:62,500
Idaho
Idaho 1:50,000
Idaho 1:62,500
Idaho 1:100,000
Illinois
Illinois 1:24,000
Illinois 1:50,000
Illinois 1:62,500
Illinois 1:100,000
Indiana
Indiana 1:24,000
Indiana 1:50,000
Indiana 1:62,500
Indiana 1:100,000
Iowa
Iowa 1:24,000
Iowa 1:62,500
Iowa 1:100,000
Kansas
Kansas 1:24,000
Kansas 1:50,000
Kansas 1:62,000
Kansas 1:100,000
Kentucky
Kentucky 1:24,000
Kentucky 1:50,000
Kentucky 1:62,500
Kentucky 1:100,000
Louisiana
Louisiana 1:24,000
Louisiana 1:50,000
Louisiana 1:62,500
Louisiana 1:100,000
Maine
Maine 1:24,000
Maine 1:50,000
Maine 1:62,500
Maine 1:100,000
Maryland
Maryland 1:24,000
Maryland 1:50,000
Maryland 1:62,500
Maryland 1:100,000
Massachusetts
Massachusetts 1:24,000
Massachusetts 1:50,000
Massachusetts 1:62,500
Massachusetts 1:100,000
Michigan
Michigan 1:24,000
Michigan 1:50,000
Michigan 1:62,500
Michigan 1:100,000
Minnesota
Minnesota 1:24,000
Minnesota 1:50,000
Minnesota 1:62,500
Minnesota 1:100,000
Mississippi
Mississippi 1:24,000
Mississippi 1:50,000
Mississippi 1:62,500
Mississippi 1:100,000
Missouri
Missouri 1:24,000
Missouri 1:50,000
Missouri 1:62,500
Missouri 1:100,000
Montana
Montana 1:24,000
Montana 1:62,500
Montana 1:100,000
Nebraska
Nebraska 1:24,000
Nebraska 1:62,500
Nebraska 1:100,000
Nevada
Nevada 1:24,000
Nevada 1:50,000
Nevada 1:62,500
Nevada 1:100,000
New Hampshire
New Hampshire 1:24,000
New Hampshire 1:50,000
New Hampshire 1:62,500
New Hampshire 1:100,000
New Jersey
New Jersey 1:24,000
New Jersey 1:50,000
New Jersey 1:62,500
New Jersey 1:100,000
New Mexico
New Mexico 1:24,000
New Mexico 1:50,000
New Mexico 1:62,000
New Mexico 1:100,000
New York
New York 1:24,000
New York 1:50,000
New York 1:62,500
New York 1:100,000
North Carolina
North Carolina 1:24,000
North Carolina 1:50,000
North Carolina 1:62,500
North Carolina 1:100,000
North Dakota
North Dakota 1:24,000
North Dakota 1:62,500
North Dakota 1:100,000
Ohio
Ohio 1:24,000
Ohio 1:50,000
Ohio 1:62,500
Ohio 1:100,000
Oklahoma
Oklahoma 1:24,000
Oklahoma 1:62,500
Oklahoma 1:100,000
Oregon
Oregon 1:24,000
Oregon 1:50,000
Oregon 1:62,500
Oregon 1:100,000
Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania 1:24,000
Pennsylvania 1:50,000
Pennsylvania 1:62,500
Pennsylvania 1:100,000
Rhode Island
Rhode Island 1:24,000
Rhode Island 1:50,000
Rhode Island 1:62,500
South Carolina
South Carolina 1:24,000
South Carolina 1:50,000
South Carolina 1;62,500
South Carolina 1:100,000
South Dakota
South Dakota 1:24,000
South Dakota 1:62,500
South Dakota 1:100,000
Tennessee
Tennessee 1:24,000
Tennessee 1:50,000
Tennessee 1:62,500
Tennessee 1:100,000
Texas
Texas 1:24,000 {A-L]
Texas 1:24,000 {M-Z}
Texas 1:50,000
Texas 1:62,500
Texas 1:100,000
Utah
Utah 1:24,000
Utah 1:50,000
Utah 1:62,500
Utah 1:100,000
Vermont
Vermont 1:24,000
Vermont 1:62,500
Vermont 1:100,000
Virginia
Virginia 1:24,000
Virginia 1:50,000
Virginia 1:62,500
Virginia 1:100,000
Washington
Washington 1:24,000
Washington 1:50,000
Washington 1:62,500
Washington 1:100,000
West Virginia
West Virginia 1:24,000
West Virginia 1:50,000
West Virginia 1:62,500
West Virginia 1:100,000
Wisconsin
Wisconsin 1:24,000
Wisconsin 1:50,000
Wisconsin 1:62,500
Wisconsin 1:100,000
Wyoming
Wyoming 1:24,000
Wyoming 1:50,000
Wyoming 1:62,500
Wyoming 1:100,000
U.S. Virgin Islands
Virgin Islands 1:24,000
Time & Change
Many of the maps in this collection are from the mid 20th century. A significant number of countries and areas have changed names since World War II. In this 2017 list, current Country Names are in BOLD and previous names are in ITALIC.
Amboina Archipelago (Maluku Islands)
Arabian Peninsula (Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Yemen)
Armenia (Caucasus)
Australia (Tasmania)
Austria (Middle Danube)
Azerbaijan (Caucasus)
Bahrain (Arabian Peninsula)
Balearic Islands (Spain)
Bali (Indonesia)
Balkans (South East Europe)
Belgian Congo (Democratic Republic of the Congo {DRC})
Belize (British Honduras)
Bismarck Archipelago (Papua New Guinea)
British Guiana (Guyana)
British Honduras (Belize)
Borneo (Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia)
Brunei (Borneo)
Burma (Myanmar)
Burundi (Ruanda-Urundi)
Caucasus (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Iran, Russia, Turkey)
Celebes (Indonesia)
Ceram (Indonesia)
Ceylon (Sri Lanka)
Chatham Islands (New Zealand)
Chishima-Retto (Japan) / Kiril Islands (Russia)
Corsica (France)
Croatia (MIddle Danube)
Cyrenaica (Libya)
Denmark (Faeroes)
Democratic Republic of the Congo {DRC} (Belgian Congo, Katanga)
Dodecanese Islands (Greece)
East Indies (Indonesia, Malaysia)
eSwatini (Swaziland)
Faeroes (Denmark)
Falkland Islands (Great Britain)
Formosa (Taiwan)
France (Corsica, New Caledonia, Reunion Island / Ile de la Reunion)
Georgia (Caucasus)
Great Britain (Falkland Islands)
Greece (Dodecanese Islands)
Guyana (British Guiana)
Hokkaido (Japan)
Holland (Netherlands)
Honshu (Japan)
Hungary (MIddle Danube)
Indochina (Mainland Southeast Asia)
Indonesia (Bali, Borneo, Celebes, Ceram, East Indies, Java, Lesser Sunda Islands, Madura, Mentawai Islands, Molukken Islands, Sumatra)
Iran (Caucasus)
Israel (Levant)
Japan (Chishima-Retto,Hokkaido, Honshu)
Java (Indonesia)
Jordan (Levant)
Katanga (Democratic Republic of the Congo {DRC})
Kuril Islands (Russia) / Chishima-Retto (Japan)
Kuwait (Arabian Peninsula)
Lebanon (Levant)
Lesser Sunda Islands (Indonesia)
Levant (Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Palestine, Syria)
Libya (Cyrenaica, Tripoli)
Luzon (Philippines)
Madura (Indonesia)
Mainland Southeast Asia (Indochina)
Malaysia (Boreno, East Indies)
Malawi (Nyasaland)
Maluku Islands (Amboina Archipelago)
Mentawai Islands (Indonesia)
Middle Danube (Austria, Croatia, Hungary, Serbia, Slovakia)
Mindanao (Philippines)
Myanmar (Burma)
Netherlands (Holland)
New Caledonia (France)
New Zealand (Chatham Islands)
Nyasaland (Malawi)
Oman (Arabian Peninsula)
Palawan (Philippines)
Palestine (Levant)
Papua New Guinea (Bismarck Archipelago)
Philippines (Luzon,Mindanao, Palawan, Sulu Archipelago)
Qatar (Arabian Peninsula)
Reunion Island / Ile de la Reunion (France)
Rhodesia (Zimbabwe)
Ruanda-Urundi (Burundi, Rwanda)
Russia (Caucasus, Kuril Islands, Siberia, Union of Soviet Socialist Republics {USSR})
Rwanda (Ruanda-Urundi)
Saudi Arabia (Arabian Peninsula)
Serbia (Middle Danube)
Siam (Thailand)
Siberia (Russia)
Slovakia (Middle Danube)
South East Europe (Balkans)
Spain (Balearic Islands)
Spice Islands (Indonesia)
Sri Lanka (Ceylon)
Sulu Archipelago (Philippines)
Sumatra (Indonesia)
Swaziland (eSwatini)
Syria (Levant)
Taiwan (Formosa)
Tanganyika (Tanzania)
Tanzania (Tanganyika)
Tasmania (Australia)
Thailand (Siam)
Tripoli (Libya)
Turkey (Caucasus)
Union of Soviet Socialist Republics {USSR} (Russia)
United Arab Emirates (Arabian Peninsula)
Yemen (Arabian Peninsula)
Zimbabwe (Rhodesia)
© The Ohio State University - University Libraries
1858 Neil Avenue Mall, Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: (614) 292-OSUL (6785) | Fax: (614) 292-9101
Request an alternate format of this page | Accessibility | Privacy Policy
For all other requests, click Ask Us.
