The Ohio State Universities | University Libraries | Resource Guides

Citation Help

Resources for citation style guides and citation software management

EndNote


EndNote Online

  • EndNote Online is available for free to all OSU students, faculty and staff. Users can create an account and access EndNote Online via myendnoteweb.com, or through the EndNote link in Web of Science.
  • For technical questions about EndNote Online, please contact EndNote Support.

Customizing EndNote Settings at OSU

Bibliographic management tools like EndNote can not only help researchers to manage references, they can also be used to search for full text. Finding full text resources requires the proper configuration.

In the EndNote Preferences dialog (Edit-->Preferences on PC, or EndNote X7-->Preferences on Mac), select Find Full Text, then copy and paste the following URLs:

  • Finding full text requires the OpenURL path of  http://nf4hr2ve4v.search.serialssolutions.com
  • Finding full text requires authentication with URL
    https://library.osu.edu/Shibboleth.sso/Login?target=http://library.osu.edu/

EndNote Settings

There are some caveats regarding EndNote's ability to find full text:

  • Searching and finding full text may work better on campus than off due to different resource authentication methods and licensing agreements. 
  • EndNote offers several pathways to some databases, such as Agricola. However, OSU Libraries may not have subscription access through each of these pathways.

For further assistance: