Oxford African American Studies Center

Oxford African American Studies Center A digital compendium of historical and cultural Africa, African American, and Africans in the Diaspora resources.

Somali Language, Culture, and Traditions

Somali

Guide to Resources and Information on Somali Language, Culture, and Traditions

Resources on Somalia

African Resources

RESEARCH GUIDES

Studying Africa: A Guide to the Sources Andersson, Marianne, ed. Studying Africa: A Guide to the Sources, 3^rd ed. Uppsala: Nordiska Afrikainstitutet, 2014.

A Guide to Africa on the Internet is a free research-oriented online resources selected by the Nordic Africa Institute’s (NAI) Library staff. This guide is regularly updated and is a thorough resource to African Studies research. Nordiska Afrikainstitutet

GENERAL SOURCES

The African Union The African Union (AU) replaced the Organization of African Unity (1963–2002) in 2002. AU promotes unity and solidarity of African states, encourages economic development, and endorses international cooperation.

Africa Bibliography is an authoritative guide to works in African studies published under the auspices of the International African Institute annually since 1984. This online consolidated version brings together every record collected since the bibliography's foundation, producing a rich and interactive resource for all scholars interested in the study of Africa.

CountryWatch database provides country specific background information, current events, global maps, governmental data, and political documents. This database contains daily news and statistics on cultural, economic, demographic, political, and social topics.

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, primary sources, and research reports. This database contains resources from the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences, and other academic fields. JSTOR’s primary source collections include “Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa” and “World Heritage Sites: Africa.”